anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Network Server - Update  (Read 103211 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4124
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #60 on: January 08, 2013, 09:08:32 AM »
Frank,

Everything should be all working fine now, we haven't had any issues since last night so if your 3D is not working can you send us your RB login id and we will check whether your counter needs to be reset.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33409
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #61 on: January 08, 2013, 09:30:20 AM »
Is the server being worked on at this time as I am not getting the network

Alan

X

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5170
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #62 on: January 08, 2013, 09:39:35 AM »
Alan

Network was working till about 45 minutes ago but was on 5 minutes delay only. Also noted that some updates have been lost (e.g. B752 A9C-DHE) so would assume they are frantically beavering away to iron out some issues.

X

2E0FLP

  • Guest
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #63 on: January 08, 2013, 09:53:16 AM »
This is getting beyond a joke !!!!

Also still no explanation as to why when I refresh the Network Status page on the website I get different messages almost every time. Do you have a random message generator or something ? Or are you hosting the website with different hosts and I am picking up old pages ?

Anyway, you certainly seem to have your work cut out, best of luck ! I think I shall be investing in another brand receiver very soon and happily share my data with another network.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33409
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #64 on: January 08, 2013, 09:55:16 AM »
Hi X

Thought they would be going by the notice on the other thread.  Just checked, A9C-DHE is in the d/b.

Alan

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33409
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #65 on: January 08, 2013, 09:56:07 AM »
Paul,

I presume you have not seen this notice from over the page.

We are still experiencing some problems with a server application and to debug this we might need to bring the RadarBox network service up and down during the next 24 hours. We aplogize for this fact.

I would imagine you are getting cached info from your ISP but only guessing. I tend to presume if  I am not getting the network it isnt up.

Alan

« Last Edit: January 08, 2013, 09:58:52 AM by Runway 31 »

X

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5170
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #66 on: January 08, 2013, 10:24:08 AM »
Alan

db populated with A9C-DHE last night but it has disappeared this morning! 

 * 89407D                           A9C-DHE B752  SNAS Worldwide Ex... 2013/01/06 03:10:16 
 * 89407D                           A9C-DHE B752  SNAS Worldwide Ex... 2013/01/06 23:09:41 

Could be my end as I have just been working on my aerial and box position and have improved my reception dramatically but seem to have a dry solder joint where the usb cable goes in the back of the box and the hardware disconnects if the box is moved......going out to get a soldering iron. Thats the trouble with the sandpit heat and humidity!

X


FACTflights

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 151
  • Amateur Radio is my hobby.
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #67 on: January 08, 2013, 01:36:08 PM »
Network down again in Cape Town
John
ZS1AGH
We live under a rock:  Table Mountain

Icom IC 706 Mk II G; Icom IC 726; Icom IC T22E; Yaesu 290R; Alinco DJ-V5 
No HF antennae at the moment.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33409
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #68 on: January 08, 2013, 01:47:03 PM »
John

From earlier

We are still experiencing some problems with a server application and to debug this we might need to bring the RadarBox network service up and down during the next 24 hours. We aplogize for this fact.

Alan

Chris11

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1052
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #69 on: January 08, 2013, 03:27:47 PM »
I wonder if my network subscription is going to be extended by the number of days it has been down.

Trevor Healey

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #70 on: January 08, 2013, 04:04:06 PM »
Hi all,
I agree with Chris11, we should get at least a free month, and possibly more as a good will gesture. My network has been up & down like a whores drawers since before Christmas, I thought it was something I've been doing wrong, but apparently I am not as daft as I first thought, except maybe in buying a Radarbox?.

Trevor.

paulfineman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • http://uk.groups.yahoo.com/group/Radar-box-acars-basestation-uk
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #71 on: January 08, 2013, 04:19:49 PM »
I had no alerts on radar box since sunday in kent
Any updates
Paul
paul mar fineman

jasper37

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #72 on: January 08, 2013, 05:01:04 PM »
No network here in UK .....airnav are we getting a refund or extension on our subscriptions ?

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4124
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #73 on: January 08, 2013, 05:03:00 PM »
Our key is get to the server back up and running to full capacity first then we will look into the time that the server was offline and work out a solution.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

paulfineman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
    • http://uk.groups.yahoo.com/group/Radar-box-acars-basestation-uk
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #74 on: January 08, 2013, 05:33:45 PM »
I still have no alerts on my radar box in kent
Can you help
Paul
paul mar fineman