AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Network Server - Update  (Read 97504 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

2E0FLP

  • Guest
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #30 on: January 07, 2013, 11:15:47 AM »
I am well aware of that. I was simply pointing out that the 3D functionality is not working contrary to what is stated on the AirNav Systems status page, ie "Online"

Still, it's nice to see that the Radarbox24 website is working OK so the the world can get info/data OK but those that choose to pay cannot, strange eh !!

Cheers

Paul

PS Have just fired up my laptop and the 3D is not available on that aswell.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32252
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #31 on: January 07, 2013, 11:20:45 AM »
That status page refers to the network not 3D functionality

Alan

Frank

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #32 on: January 07, 2013, 01:05:19 PM »
3d is not 'working' here either (EHAM)

satbopper

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
    • www.radioham.nl
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #33 on: January 07, 2013, 01:44:47 PM »
Frank
Do you have the network up ??
Here in Zoetermeer no way,so people cant have the 3d without the network

GreekSpy2001

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 671
    • Graham's Aircraft Photos
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #34 on: January 07, 2013, 03:42:00 PM »
I have not recieved an alert email since 07:38 Sunday 6th(GMT)

Graham

2E0FLP

  • Guest
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #35 on: January 07, 2013, 03:46:36 PM »
Here's an interesting one, I was just checking the Network Status page on the AirNav Systems website, did a page refresh (F5 key in IE9) when the status indicators changed, did it a few times in quick succession and got different results each time !

Have attached 3 snips of the webpage after refreshing ! Wow ! I can get the network status to read what I like !!

Cheers

Paul

CYYZGUY

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1627
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #36 on: January 07, 2013, 04:38:57 PM »
I am starting to wonder if I should renew my network subscription again the next time it comes due.  With all the problems lately....We are paying for this service and it is not being provided.  I am a huge supporter of Airnav and use it for hours and hours a day...(Just upgraded to a 39" LED television as my display)  Lets get things back on track here....
2 Nm North from Canada's Busiest Airport CYYZ

DPD 1090 Mhz Antenna with LMR-400 Cable
Antenna 35 Feet (11 Meters) standing tall
Dedicated Airnav Station with 16 Gigs ram
Dedicated Radarbox24 Station with 16 Gigs ram
40" LED Monitor
40" LED Monitor
BCD996XT, BCT15X, BCT15X, BCT15 and BCD436 receiver

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #37 on: January 07, 2013, 04:58:52 PM »
According to the information / status that we have and from testing here 3D is working OK.
We will have one of our developers looking at this thread.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #38 on: January 07, 2013, 05:28:12 PM »
We continue to monitor this situation. It seems the new IP DNS propagation is taking longer than expected and we are checking this at this time. The server is working OK and no delays/outages in network data.

For those who want to know what is DNS propagation:
http://www.webhostinghub.com/support/domain-names/dns-nameserver-changes/what-is-dns-propagation

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #39 on: January 07, 2013, 05:42:36 PM »
For those who are unable to connect please try and ping www.airnavsystems.com (You can this by running the command prompt tool and then ping www.airnavsystems.com )

If the IP address listed is not 74.55.96.226 then it means your DNS has not been updated by your ISP, this should occur soon (time depends on your ISP)
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

Chris11

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1052
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #40 on: January 07, 2013, 05:45:00 PM »
Ping gives me 74.55.96.226 but still no network :(

Netcop

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 107
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #41 on: January 07, 2013, 05:54:27 PM »
Hi Development,

Just tried and received perfect ping responses from www.airnavsystems.com as 74.55.96.226. But no network here.

And please explain me one simple thing. As far as I see, RB24 works perfectly. So, our local machines know which server address they need to send their local traffic information to display on RB24. Why can't this server send full network information to our machines?  Is it a different server?

Nick
« Last Edit: January 07, 2013, 06:20:18 PM by Netcop »
Greetings from Russia, Moscow
20.54 nm NWN of UUDD

SW: ANRB v 3.13/ANRB v 4.03 3D, XP SP3
HW: SkyCentre Quad Core PC for 24/7 operation
Antenna: outside SSE 1090SJ mk2
Amp: Wimo AS-1090
Cable: Draka NK Cables RFF 1/2'-50
RadarBox24 station: Netcop

AirNav 3D Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 258
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #42 on: January 07, 2013, 06:21:21 PM »
I am looking into why 3D authorization isn't working for those users that are pinging the correct IP address (74.55.96.226). I will post an update as soon as I have more information.

2E0FLP

  • Guest
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #43 on: January 07, 2013, 06:58:39 PM »
Attached ping report from here in UK

chris kelham

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: Network Server - Update
« Reply #44 on: January 07, 2013, 07:27:54 PM »
Also getting correct ping response in UK but still no normal network -  (Don't have 3D anyway) Appreciate this is about upgrades - however could we not have a post on the discussion forum telling us when and how long you intend network to be down if work is planned (if you did I'm afraid I missed it). Then we won't feel the need to be checking all day to see what is wrong with the network - and obviously not finding the forum to find out - looking forward to the return of a secure connection ...