anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade  (Read 52509 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

shouriken

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 251
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #30 on: December 19, 2013, 08:05:14 PM »
The "populate" issue reported/documented by neroon79 in http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=7931.msg99443#msg99443 is still present.
Liviu
A.net JetPhotos.Net
RadarBox
2xRTL USB + Franklin+Collinear antenna + PlanePlotter

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33593
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #31 on: December 19, 2013, 09:00:11 PM »
There hasnt been a further beta release since that post Liviu.

Alan

donburrows

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 35
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #32 on: December 21, 2013, 06:35:16 PM »
how do I get windows 7 drivers?

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33593
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #33 on: December 21, 2013, 06:49:25 PM »
I presume that it is 64 bit drivers you are looking for, if thats the case they are on the support page here http://www.airnavsystems.com/download/ANRB/drivers/ANRB64bitDrivers.zip

Alan

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #34 on: December 24, 2013, 11:02:51 AM »
Some (minor) issues:

As in V4 alert sending stopps after a couple of days. I tested it with alert on D-ABY*. As soon as each airframe containing D-ABY (the B748's of DLH) was received one time, no further alerts were sent although an airframe was received again. After clearing the ALERTS Log list the alert function is working until each airframe is back in the list again. Maybe it's wanted to work that way, but I would appreciate if alerts were working regardless how many times an airframe was received.

About database updates: We have an encrypted db now and I can live whith it, but regarding to my slow net connection I would appreciate, if the db updates would be delivered in a compressed style. Downloading 67000kB with less than 1MBit is torture.

Is it possible to add a re-start button to the update submenu to avoid the procedure: manually shut down SW, waiting until ANRB process has really stopped and than re-starting SW by clicking on RB SW ICON. In my opinion it would be more comfortable to have this done by one simple click.

Regarding errors on remote Access:

I noted that ANRB SW is producing errors while clicking on menu buttons, if an established remote connection forces windows to switch the colour theme from Aero to Standard and back. If colour theme stays on Aero or (XOR) Standard no problems are showing up.

That's it for now!

Merry Christmas!

Regrads Ingo
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

tommyg

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 255
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #35 on: December 24, 2013, 11:55:35 AM »
Is anyone else having trouble downloading the routes database? I can download the acft db with no problem, but if I try the routes db I get error ' invalid file received from server'. I only found this out when I couldn't to a mass download of all files in the db.

Merry christmas to all the long suffering users.

tommyg
Tommyg

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33593
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #36 on: December 24, 2013, 12:16:35 PM »
Tommy, I downloaded the lot about an hour and a half ago to my two computers with no problems, routes included.

Just did it again to check as per attached shot.

Alan
« Last Edit: December 24, 2013, 12:23:28 PM by Runway 31 »

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #37 on: December 24, 2013, 12:34:20 PM »
Confirming, download and install successful on my end.

Ingo
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

tommyg

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 255
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #38 on: December 24, 2013, 04:42:07 PM »
Thanks Guys.

Have had to do a complete uninstall/install to cure the issue. Aaargh!!

tommyg
Tommyg

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33593
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #39 on: December 24, 2013, 05:57:59 PM »
Looks like you had a corruption in your Navdata Tommy

Alan

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33593
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #40 on: December 24, 2013, 05:59:28 PM »
Don,

As we havent heard from you further, have you got it working?

Alan

NigelR

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #41 on: December 28, 2013, 11:17:56 AM »
I upgraded in early December and everything has been running smoothly until this morning. My Radarbox is working fine (plenty of aircraft in my log) but nothing on the display. If I try to modify the display I get a continuous cascade of the following error message ' List index out of bounds (359)' Can anyone help please and suggest what might have happened?

Probably just a coincidence but yesterday I signed up to be a feeder for Radarbox24. Everything seemed to be working fine yesterday after doing that.

Many thanks

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33593
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #42 on: December 28, 2013, 11:54:02 AM »
What happens if you close down and restart Nigel.  I wouldnt think signing up to RB24 will have anything to do with it as you say a coincidence.

Alan

NigelR

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #43 on: December 28, 2013, 12:01:41 PM »
Hi Alan

just the same when I close down the program, also when I shut down my pc and reboot.

Many thanks

Nigel

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33593
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #44 on: December 28, 2013, 12:05:58 PM »
Hi Nigel,

Its to techy for me.  I would suggest you contact support direct on [email protected]

Alan
« Last Edit: December 28, 2013, 12:08:20 PM by Runway 31 »