AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade  (Read 52457 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

CYYZGUY

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1627
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #120 on: January 01, 2014, 12:59:09 PM »
Alan do you know what the fixes were in the .63 version?  Or was it just a date extension?

regards,

Jason
2 Nm North from Canada's Busiest Airport CYYZ

DPD 1090 Mhz Antenna with LMR-400 Cable
Antenna 35 Feet (11 Meters) standing tall
Dedicated Airnav Station with 16 Gigs ram
Dedicated Radarbox24 Station with 16 Gigs ram
40" LED Monitor
40" LED Monitor
BCD996XT, BCT15X, BCT15X, BCT15 and BCD436 receiver

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33563
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #121 on: January 01, 2014, 01:13:41 PM »
Jason,

The NDB problem is resolved and flights flashing out and in with very low time outs is resolved

Alan

CYYZGUY

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1627
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #122 on: January 01, 2014, 01:25:32 PM »
NDB problem meaning it would not save the setting if you had the NDB markers turned on?

If so, I can confirm that is working now....

Jason

« Last Edit: January 01, 2014, 01:30:35 PM by CYYZGUY »
2 Nm North from Canada's Busiest Airport CYYZ

DPD 1090 Mhz Antenna with LMR-400 Cable
Antenna 35 Feet (11 Meters) standing tall
Dedicated Airnav Station with 16 Gigs ram
Dedicated Radarbox24 Station with 16 Gigs ram
40" LED Monitor
40" LED Monitor
BCD996XT, BCT15X, BCT15X, BCT15 and BCD436 receiver

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33563
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #123 on: January 01, 2014, 02:03:38 PM »
Yes thats it Jason

Alan

Michel

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1321
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #124 on: January 02, 2014, 07:09:19 PM »
If you want to navigate direct from RB to this forum, you can do this via Community-> Forum-> General Discussion. In v.63 after Community-> Forum, all you can see is a white field. You have to point your cursor in this field to see the content (General Discussion, Screen Shots, etc). In v.62 you could see the content in Community-> Forum directly.

Judwin45

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 258
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #125 on: January 02, 2014, 07:24:52 PM »
Hi

Just to say I am getting the 'white circle' which seems to come and go for no apparent reason.

Regards
Keith
5 miles south of EGDY

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33563
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #126 on: January 02, 2014, 07:28:24 PM »
Michel,

I have  Community/Foruim/General Discussions/ as before

Alan

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33563
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #127 on: January 02, 2014, 07:29:50 PM »
The reason for the white circle that some see has been identified and a fix is being progressed.  The same with the PZP flight ID's that some experience.

Alan

Michel

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1321
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #128 on: January 02, 2014, 07:43:27 PM »
Alan,

Ignore. Did a restart and no problems anymore with Community.

Michel.


Judwin45

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 258
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #129 on: January 02, 2014, 09:44:32 PM »
Hi Alan

Thank you for your patience with us, you are probably having to answer the same question time and again.

We do appreciate your help

Best Regards

Keith
Keith
5 miles south of EGDY

NigelR

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #130 on: January 03, 2014, 09:46:00 AM »
After using upgrade .063 for a few days now,  I increasingly getting multiple  instances of data elements not displaying for aircraft, for example often missing are the flight ID, airline and route or just one of these. Some have the Mode S symbol missing when I know they are mode s. Interestingly the log files are complete though. I've also noticed a progressive deterioration in the 'white circle' problem. It occasionally flashed on when first upgrading but it has now become an almost permanent feature if I attempt to use radar rings.

Any thoughts/suggestions gratefully received.

Nigel 

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33563
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #131 on: January 03, 2014, 10:23:14 AM »
Nigel,

Do you still have it as the upgrade or did you do as suggested and do a complete install.  I have however been using the 5.00.63 upgrade for a couple of weeks with no problems and others dont appear to be have it either.

Also regarding the white circle the cause has been identified as detailed last night and a fix will be progressed.

Alan

Starburstdave

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #132 on: January 03, 2014, 12:59:43 PM »
Nigel/Alan

I have been running the software now for 2 days and I have found that as long as I leave Trail Lines toggled to on  I have not had a problem with the  white circle. If I toggle them off then after a few minutes the white circle appears as soon as I highlight an aircraft within the radar rings at various zoom levels, so I just leave trail lines on which I can live with until a fix is available. I have trail lines set to remove after 10 seconds. Hope this of some use to you Nigel

Dave

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #133 on: January 03, 2014, 06:20:01 PM »
Just for Info: Although I'm using 10mins long trail lines I dad several white circle flashes (<500ms) shortly after SW start-ups. During normal operation no white circles. As Alan stated earlier: The problem causing white circles is indentified and shall be recified within the next release.

Further I noticed an increased occurance of freeced aiframes staying there for hours. Toggling "process hardware flights" off and on removes them. Privously to .63 I hadn't this problem. Although other users have stated that they have had this problem too.

No further misbahviours indentified.

Ingo
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

CYYZGUY

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1627
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.62 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #134 on: January 03, 2014, 10:48:59 PM »
Interesting issue with the white circle.....Just happened to me for the first time.

I clicked on a ground return at the very top of my flight list and my entire radar range went white...

FDX150 Coming up as "Air Madagascar" logo.  Mode S = A36ED2 is what caused the white circle when clicking on that flight...

Also N917FE "Morningstar Air Express" for the life of me I cannot get a logo to display for that aircraft.  it is FOR SURE in my logos folder and I restart airnav every day....See below screenshot for N917FE logo..

Any ideas about that one?


FDX150 Air Madagascar by CYYZGUY, on Flickr
« Last Edit: January 03, 2014, 10:59:43 PM by CYYZGUY »
2 Nm North from Canada's Busiest Airport CYYZ

DPD 1090 Mhz Antenna with LMR-400 Cable
Antenna 35 Feet (11 Meters) standing tall
Dedicated Airnav Station with 16 Gigs ram
Dedicated Radarbox24 Station with 16 Gigs ram
40" LED Monitor
40" LED Monitor
BCD996XT, BCT15X, BCT15X, BCT15 and BCD436 receiver