AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: V3.04 Available  (Read 22844 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #15 on: September 11, 2009, 04:22:08 AM »
Very strange. We can see them on 3 different computers here. Other users please confirm. Also please try to uninstall V3.03, install everythign again replace again with the exe above.

In the meanwhile we will continue to investigate.

pjm

  • RadarBox Beta Testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 477
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #16 on: September 11, 2009, 06:18:14 AM »
Very strange. We can see them on 3 different computers here. Other users please confirm. Also please try to uninstall V3.03, install everythign again replace again with the exe above.

In the meanwhile we will continue to investigate.

Confirmed - still the same as the first v3.04 beta - no country flags

Which base install do you want us to start from?

pjm

  • RadarBox Beta Testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 477
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #17 on: September 11, 2009, 06:25:54 AM »
with the new v3.04 beta the ModeSCountry field in mylog shows "NotAllocated_0" where is was blank in the last v3.04 beta


tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #18 on: September 11, 2009, 06:58:50 AM »
Yep, no country flags, and all aircraft in MyLog logged with country = Not Allocated_0

I'm also confused what base Airnav want us to start from.  I have one folder, Airnav Radarbox 2009 that I've installed everything in.

Is there a difference in our D008.dat files?
« Last Edit: September 11, 2009, 07:14:40 AM by tarbat »

DVDW

  • RadarBox Beta Testers
  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #19 on: September 11, 2009, 07:16:34 AM »
I have the flags working over here but in Mylog, the ModeS country is also being overwritten with blanks for all the aircraft i see.

Regards,

Dirk.

pjm

  • RadarBox Beta Testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 477
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #20 on: September 11, 2009, 07:43:48 AM »
I have the flags working over here

Strange they work here in all versions up to v3.03b, but stop working on v3.04.

I've reverted to v3.03b and they are working fine again. I really don't think there is an issue with our installs.

FWIW my D008.dat


Frank

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #21 on: September 11, 2009, 09:34:29 AM »
I have completly removed all Radarbox files from my system (after making backups!), and reinstalled version 2.0 (original file on downloadsite).Then I have replaced the 2.0 exe file with the latest exe( Beta 3.04 second exe).
1. Flags are displayed correctly
2. MsCountry in MyLog  is correct
3. Double clicking on a flight you like to track is a mess (attachment). Try to explain what happens: When I double click on a flight on the grid (Myflights or Network Flights) the Map is showing a completly wrong and different aircraft on the wrong place of the world. This should be fixed.

Testing goes on

Frank
« Last Edit: September 11, 2009, 09:36:03 AM by Frank »

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #22 on: September 11, 2009, 10:03:11 AM »
Problem with flags is definately caused by the D008.dat file.   Restoring an old 2008 D008.dat file makes the flags re-appear.  Strange.

I need to take a closer look at my D008.dat file, and see what might be causing this.

EDIT: The only significant difference is the size of the file - my D008.dat file is 24kb, whereas the standard one is only 12kb.  Of course, my D008.dat file is used by a lot of people, in order to get all the more obscure military and other country flags, so it's probably important that we get to the bottom of what the problem is.
« Last Edit: September 11, 2009, 10:08:36 AM by tarbat »

pjm

  • RadarBox Beta Testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 477
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #23 on: September 11, 2009, 10:09:22 AM »
Begs the question, why does it work with the older program versions, but not the new one?

Something has changed in v3.04b

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #24 on: September 11, 2009, 11:06:41 AM »
Okay, works with this reworked D008.dat file.   I've:
1. Sorted by ascending hex code
2. Removed the entries for the BL flag, which were
BL,Not Allocated_0,0-----------------------
BL,Not Allocated_0,1-----------------------

Not the best solution though - we really need to understand why this problem has emerged in v3.04.  It looks like the processing of D008.dat is finding a wild-card match BEFORE it finds a more specific match.  So this new D008.dat file might not get the correct flag for IoM, for example.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #25 on: September 11, 2009, 11:19:40 AM »
Confirmed, even with this version of D008.dat file, I'm not seeing the RAF flag where the hex code is 43C*:



It definately looks like the processing of the D008.dat file is using the wild-card match INSTEAD OF the more specific match.

In the case of 43C* UK military aircraft, its finding:
UK,United Kingdom,010000------------------

instead of using:
RA,United Kingdom Mil,0100001111--------------
« Last Edit: September 11, 2009, 11:22:48 AM by tarbat »

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #26 on: September 11, 2009, 04:36:20 PM »
Ok this is a very strange problem (as we haven't change anything in this code) and we will have a much more detailed look at it late Saturday. In the meanwhile we ask for all of you to check the rest of the application in detail for any problem as it would be great to release V3.04 beta to the public next week.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #27 on: September 11, 2009, 04:43:20 PM »
Ok this is a very strange problem (as we haven't change anything in this code) and we will have a much more detailed look at it late Saturday. In the meanwhile we ask for all of you to check the rest of the application in detail for any problem as it would be great to release V3.04 beta to the public next week.

You may not have intentionally change anything in the code!!!

Sorry, but I've reverted to v3.03, I need to see military flags, especially with the Leuchars (military) airshow this weekend.

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9144
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #28 on: September 11, 2009, 05:35:58 PM »
Only just downloaded this version - I'm getting no country flags, MyLog showing Not_Allocated_0 in Mode-S country, and interesting behaviour double-clicking the grid.

I've found, after three reloads of the program, that if I don't sort the grid at all, double-clicking a flight in the grid takes me to the correct flight on the map. If I sort the grid, then a "random" flight is shown on the map.

EDIT - this happens independently on MyFlights and on the network - until I sort each grid, it shows the correct flight on the map. It doesn't seem to matter what column I sort by.

So far, everything else seems OK.

Rod
« Last Edit: September 11, 2009, 06:25:47 PM by RodBearden »
Rod

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #29 on: September 11, 2009, 06:06:01 PM »
"You may not have intentionally change anything in the code!!!"

You are right Tarbat. :-)

We will be working on this during the weekend. In the meanwhile pls continue to report any problems.