anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: V3.04 Available  (Read 22691 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
V3.04 Available
« on: September 10, 2009, 03:34:09 AM »
We have corrected all reported problems with V3.03 and created V3.04 available on the link below. As usual replace your existing file.

We ask our beta testers for patience if any error is found. It is a very difficult task for our development team to try to have this software working on so many computer systems, graphic cards, Windows versions. Anyway we believe we are getting closer to an end.

Please send your reports to this topic:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/download/anrb/beta/anrb.exe

pjm

  • RadarBox Beta Testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 477
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2009, 06:55:33 AM »
We seem to have lost the country flag !!

also are those 3 dots for the aircraft type a bug for QFA31?

« Last Edit: September 10, 2009, 06:59:15 AM by pjm »

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2009, 07:42:19 AM »
Confirmed that the country flags are wrong - they all use code 49.  How on earth did that get through alpha testing?

I'll do some quick, basic testing, but then, sorry, I'm reverting to v3.03 - country flags are essential.
« Last Edit: September 10, 2009, 07:44:50 AM by tarbat »

pjm

  • RadarBox Beta Testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 477
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2009, 07:48:03 AM »
I'm getting a huge number of planes with 3 dots for the  type ... .... .... :)


tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2009, 07:57:48 AM »
In MyLog, ModeS country is being overwritten with BLANKS for all aircraft seen today.  I'm abandoning v3.04 as it's messing up MyLog.

No other problems seen.

pjm

  • RadarBox Beta Testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 477
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #5 on: September 10, 2009, 09:41:52 AM »
In MyLog, ModeS country is being overwritten with BLANKS for all aircraft seen today.  I'm abandoning v3.04 as it's messing up MyLog.

Same - I've gone back to v3.03 for now.

EMA

  • Guest
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #6 on: September 10, 2009, 10:06:13 AM »
I will just stay with 3.03 since it works for me.

Frank

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #7 on: September 10, 2009, 03:00:38 PM »
1. ModeS Country in Mylog are blanks.
2. 'My' update delay problem has been solved ( it only appeared in beta 3.03, which version is completly useless to my setup).
3. No Flag problem, all country flags are displayed correctly
4. When I click on a flight on the grid (myflights or network flights), I get the message that there is no flight information...(attachment). Unable to track hardly any aircraft.

No other problems observed (yet), and sorry for my bad English and Tarbat sorry Scotland loose against these Dutch millionairs

Frank

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #8 on: September 10, 2009, 03:18:08 PM »
3. No Flag problem, all country flags are displayed correctly

That's interesting.  Must be something different in our setups that cause the country flags to display okay for you, but not okay for me.

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9141
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #9 on: September 10, 2009, 03:33:19 PM »
No country flags here, either. And no Mode-S countries in MyLog, and double-clicking a network flight in the grid doesn't take you to that plane on the map.

Going back to 3.03 Beta now - first time I've ever gone backwards :-(

Rod
Rod

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4126
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #10 on: September 10, 2009, 03:59:24 PM »
Sorry for the issues. A new release should be up soon.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

prbflight

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 328
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #11 on: September 10, 2009, 05:25:02 PM »
I would like to report that I had the same issue's with version 3.04 as everyone else had.

Paul@cyyb

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #12 on: September 10, 2009, 05:53:28 PM »
We are checking this right now. PLs wait a few hours for a correction. Thanks for you patience.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #13 on: September 11, 2009, 03:09:37 AM »
A new .exe is now available.
Please download it from:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/download/anrb/beta/anrb.exe

Again please be patient if any problem is still found. Waiting for your feedback.

prbflight

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 328
Re: V3.04 Available
« Reply #14 on: September 11, 2009, 04:07:25 AM »
Still no Country flags.

Paul@cyyb