anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Airnav Remote Access via internet  (Read 10960 times)

MW0CVW

Airnav Remote Access via internet
« on: April 12, 2009, 09:17:54 PM »
I have been using AIRNAV for a couple of months,being a new user, if remote access was possible via wireless or internet connection.

Other Systems have an Ethernet option,but without spending lots of money a simple solution was needed.

I found some software on the Internet Called LOGMEIN and installed the FREE version on the AIRNAV pc.

I am able to remotely connect to this PC and run the AIRNAV software providing I have an internet connection,Password protection is included when you set up an account.

Being a service Engineer, this allows me to use my airnav system when i am working away from home or when sitting in the garden over my wireless network.

Hope this information is useful.

Paul MW0CVW.

CoastGuardJon

• Mullion Cove, Kernow --- sw Cornwall UK.
Re: Airnav Remote Access via internet
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2009, 10:17:18 PM »
Hi Paul, welcome to the Forum and thanks for the link.   When you access remotely, does this cause the 5 minute "security" delay on tracking (as you're accessing your own RadarBox/computer, as opposed to the AirNav network)?
ANRB :  AOR AR8000 : Icom R-7000 : Icom IC-R9000 : JRC NRD-545 : OptoElectronics Digital Scout and OptoLinx Interface; Realistic Pro-2005 : UBC 800XLT - listed in alphabetical order, not cost, preference, performance or entertainment value!

Allocator

• RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2009, 10:27:43 PM »
I've used LOGMEIN and it works very well - it's just like you are sitting in front of your own PC - so if it is Live on your PC, then it will be Live using LOGMEIN.

So, live traffic will be live and Network traffic will still be delayed by 5 minutes.