anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: map save at shutdown  (Read 6661 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

westie v8

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #15 on: January 14, 2014, 03:53:29 PM »
Hi Rod....if i change to the default map..then set the map to my location ( pressing home )  zoom in the software runs ok....its just when i exit the program...then start it back up... it will not start back up where i left it.....3.13 version seem to do it...thanks

westie v8

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #16 on: January 14, 2014, 04:11:01 PM »
Hi Rod....it doesn't matter if its set to default or barnsley......i have to click home to center it.....also i,ve got a minimize,restore and red x in the top left of the map when it starts up....which i click on to start the map

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9146
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #17 on: January 14, 2014, 04:34:26 PM »
Just checked (twice) and the default map is remembering where I was when I close down and restart, even though I'm not getting the Save Map message any more.
Rod

westie v8

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #18 on: January 14, 2014, 04:57:53 PM »
it doesn't matter which map i use..default or whatever....it will not restart back where it shutdown....going to try a few things.....reload 3.13 set it back up .......then try 5.00.065 on another pc ( full install )......ps  5.00.065 looks no different to 3.13 apart from the radarbox24.com above the map...thanks

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33770
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #19 on: January 14, 2014, 05:00:32 PM »
There was no intention to getting it looking different.

Alan

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33770
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #20 on: January 14, 2014, 05:06:00 PM »
Westie,

Having a minimise, restore and red X top left of the map would signify somethings not right in your set up as there should be nothing top left of the map.  The only place these should be is the top right of the screen where they normally are in a windows program.  Can you show a screen shot of your screen as it would appear something is needing adjusted but I cannot think what it will be.

Does pressing the restore do anything as its as if it is minimsed

Alan
« Last Edit: January 14, 2014, 05:20:18 PM by Runway 31 »

westie v8

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #21 on: January 14, 2014, 05:49:52 PM »
Hi Rod...by pressing restore in the top left of the map starts the map up, other wise its just blank...thanks

westie v8

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #22 on: January 14, 2014, 05:53:51 PM »
sorry see above post...Alan

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33770
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #23 on: January 14, 2014, 05:56:28 PM »
Once you click the top left restore and the map opens up do the minimise, restore and red X stay there or do they go away and are the ones top right of the screen there as well

Also what happens when you press the restore button top right?

Alan
« Last Edit: January 14, 2014, 05:58:02 PM by Runway 31 »

westie v8

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #24 on: January 14, 2014, 06:19:40 PM »
Hi Alan...the restore in the top left of the map it starts the software up....i've just uninstalled the software and gone back to 3.13....all is working ok now........thanks all for your advise and comments i'll stick with 3.13 for now.......

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33770
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #25 on: January 14, 2014, 06:54:05 PM »
Cheers Westie,

There isnt a restore or anything else at the top left of the map. An email to Support may be advisable especially when no one else has the same problem.

Alan

westie v8

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #26 on: January 14, 2014, 07:08:21 PM »
Hi Alan.....update.....installed the full exe 5.00.065 into a different folder on c drive....the program runs fine..... starts and shuts down ok....thanks

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33770
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #27 on: January 14, 2014, 07:23:33 PM »
Computers are great things, when all is well with them.. Glad its sorted

Alan

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #28 on: January 15, 2014, 06:50:04 PM »
Using MENU - WINDOW - RECORD DESKTOP should save map, etc.  I don't have access to my Radarbox PC at the moment, so can't test if this still works okay, but it's worth a try.