AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: map save at shutdown  (Read 6676 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

westie v8

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 36
map save at shutdown
« on: January 14, 2014, 11:41:33 AM »
Hi all...having set the map to my location, when i shut down then restart up the map isn't saved where i set it....also can't we still not rotate the map....(updated from 3.13 to 5.00.065)

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33782
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2014, 12:04:23 PM »
Westie,

It works just the same as previous versions.  Do you close down using the red X or do you use File/Exit, use the latter, that saves all.

Have you set your Home Location in Preferences/Home Location or did you just have the map set to cover your area, if you closed down correctly it should open up where you left it.

Alan

westie v8

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2014, 02:45:44 PM »
thanks for the reply...it doesn't matter which way i shut down.....when i was using 3.13 i used the red x, then it started where i left off....

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9149
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2014, 02:55:41 PM »
On this subject, could we please get rid of the "Save changes to...map?" dialogue whenever we switch between full-screen and normal views, and when closing the program? It slows things down a lot.
Rod

westie v8

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #4 on: January 14, 2014, 03:01:15 PM »
yes i get....the " do you want to save changes" every time i shut down

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33782
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2014, 03:06:47 PM »
Cant say I have seen that dialogue and the map always opens up where I left it.  So much so that if I have been looking elsewhere on the network I make sure that I go to home location before closing down.

Rod for my info, how do you get full screen view?  Forget it just put it into full screen and back and no dialogue came up

Alan
« Last Edit: January 14, 2014, 03:13:16 PM by Runway 31 »

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9149
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #6 on: January 14, 2014, 03:10:59 PM »
It happens every time when I switch to and when I switch from map full screen view - and I use that a lot, as well as when closing down. It's done this ever since the first Beta.
« Last Edit: January 14, 2014, 03:12:56 PM by RodBearden »
Rod

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9149
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #7 on: January 14, 2014, 03:13:33 PM »
Just press ESC
Rod

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33782
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #8 on: January 14, 2014, 03:17:13 PM »
Thanks Rod, 

I see that you have saved your screen to Benelux.ml4 at some stage, may have something to do with it.  If you change to the default screen what happens.

Alan
« Last Edit: January 14, 2014, 03:29:47 PM by Runway 31 »

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33782
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #9 on: January 14, 2014, 03:25:16 PM »
Westie, does it open up at a random location or the same place each time and what map does it state in the dialogue box.

Alan
« Last Edit: January 14, 2014, 03:30:36 PM by Runway 31 »

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9149
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #10 on: January 14, 2014, 03:32:29 PM »
Just changed to World - makes no difference - still get the Dialogue box each way
Rod

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9149
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #11 on: January 14, 2014, 03:34:36 PM »
Ah - just changed to Default and the message has gone away - so that message might be a feature, not a bug!
Rod

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33782
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #12 on: January 14, 2014, 03:36:48 PM »
Rod, Sorry, I changed world to default in my previous post can you advise?  Noted your last post, I presume that it is a prompt to save changes to your preferred map if you move away from the default.

Alan

westie v8

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #13 on: January 14, 2014, 03:41:19 PM »
it opens up to the east coast, but if i press home it corrects itself......cheers rod

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33782
Re: map save at shutdown
« Reply #14 on: January 14, 2014, 03:43:50 PM »
Westie, what map does it state in the dialogue box? and does changing to the default map have any effect?

Alan