anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Updating Mode S details  (Read 4393 times)

Balding Badger

Updating Mode S details
« on: January 09, 2010, 11:19:36 AM »
Good morning,

I've been using Air Nav for about 18 months but this is my first post in ages. Can anyone update me on the current situation regarding updating Mode S details? I have read the post by Air Nav under FAQ's posted on 18th May 2009 but wondered what, if any, progress has been made. The reason I am asking is that fellow spotters using SBS seem to have a more up to date database e.g Mode S 896132 showed on Air Nav as A6-RJM a Bombardier Challegner when in fact it is Boeing 737 A6-DFR. This difference is relatively obvious to spot but what if the aircraft was the same type and owner?
Please could somebody advise?
Many thanks.
BB

Horsham Spotter

Re: Updating Mode S details
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2010, 11:59:00 AM »
Balding Badger.

I use the following website to check/update Mode S details.

www.airframes.org.

Steve.
3.1nm miles south of EGKK westerly App & Dep.

DaveReid

• Heathrow last 100 ADS-B arrivals
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2010, 02:27:09 PM »
I've been using Air Nav for about 18 months but this is my first post in ages. Can anyone update me on the current situation regarding updating Mode S details? I have read the post by Air Nav under FAQ's posted on 18th May 2009 but wondered what, if any, progress has been made. The reason I am asking is that fellow spotters using SBS seem to have a more up to date database e.g Mode S 896132 showed on Air Nav as A6-RJM a Bombardier Challegner when in fact it is Boeing 737 A6-DFR. This difference is relatively obvious to spot but what if the aircraft was the same type and owner?
Please could somebody advise?