AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Help with Upgrade to V3.0  (Read 2414 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

phil zech

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
Help with Upgrade to V3.0
« on: June 19, 2009, 04:11:10 PM »
Afternoon All,

I have had V2.0 since Oct 2008.

What should I do ?   Full install or Upgrade from 2.0 to 3.0 Beta.

Either way not too sure about how to download

Do I run or save.

Where do I save to etc.

Any chance of an idiots guide please.

Bid of a novice when it comes to computers !!


Looking forward to having a play at V3.0


Many thanks in advance for any help


Cheers

Phil

bailey_uk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 241
Re: Help with Upgrade to V3.0
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2009, 04:15:05 PM »
For an Update:

Download and save the file.

Exit any current running programes,
Run the exe install file which will install the update.
Load up the AirNav Programe and it should work fine, with the '3.0 Beta' displayed in the title bar.

Not sure whats best for the full install though?

James
« Last Edit: June 19, 2009, 04:17:09 PM by bailey_uk »
Possibly the youngest RadarBox Owner!

Roadrunner

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 600
  • Aviation enthusiast since school visit to Heathrow
Re: Help with Upgrade to V3.0
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2009, 07:20:58 AM »
High there,
I ran the full install after I got an error in trying to upgrade an XP machine. I first used the Add/delete programs to remove the other versions of RB and then downloaded the new 3 beta and saved the file. I then ran the instal and it worked strait away. Just a tip - save to a different directory any thing you may be upset to loose. EG the Outlines, map, colors,Photo folders and after the instal is working copy them back into the correct folder.

Mike