Main Menu

Account Renewal

Started by tarbat, February 07, 2009, 10:53:43 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jgrloit

I have just enabled the Network processing, for the first time without having share data ON.
Even the 2009 software still lists the 30 minutes free access for 1 hour shared data!!!!
It looks as though different parts of AirNav were expecting different rules!!!!
AirNav - Consistency Please.
Based in Hexham - Tyne Valley 
Best view for RB is North of a line between EGNT and EGNC  - includes OTA and Spade, to EGPH above 7500ft.   Can be TRUE mobile with Mobile Broadband feed to Network.

Allocator

No, just an old message left in the software - this doesn't appear just because you have enabled the Network sharing.

jgrloit

Appears when Network Processing enables with Network sharing turned OFF!!!
Based in Hexham - Tyne Valley 
Best view for RB is North of a line between EGNT and EGNC  - includes OTA and Spade, to EGPH above 7500ft.   Can be TRUE mobile with Mobile Broadband feed to Network.

Tallyho

It is true see screenshot attachment, I have never tried this scenario having always shared 24/7 but the message is misleading. No doubt it will be fixed in version 2.1 !!!

Maybe I will just stay on version 2.0 and claim my hours :o)

... and keep the access to my live data.

AirNav Development

That message existed because we initially planned to limit the usage to non-professional customers (instead of 24 hours per day, we - like our competition  for AirNav Live Flight Tracker - would limit usage to 10 hours per day).

We then decided to allow users to have access to the network to 24 hours / day.
So that message is totally obsolete and will be removed on future versions.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]