AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Photo not available  (Read 25825 times)

belgianguy

Photo not available
« on: May 10, 2008, 02:23:56 PM »
Hi,
I'm new in using the Radarbox.
Didn't find the answer here in the forum.

I selected the option to just show one photo of each aircraft that is visible on the screen.
For some aircraft i get a photo but for most flights I get the message "Photo not available".

If I go to airliners.net and do a search for most of those aircraft, there are plenty of photo's available. Am I doing something wrong.

Thanks in advance.

Allocator

• RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
Re: Photo not available
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2008, 04:18:49 PM »
Hi,
I'm new in using the Radarbox.
Didn't find the answer here in the forum.

I selected the option to just show one photo of each aircraft that is visible on the screen.
For some aircraft i get a photo but for most flights I get the message "Photo not available".

If I go to airliners.net and do a search for most of those aircraft, there are plenty of photo's available. Am I doing something wrong.

Thanks in advance.

What version of RadarBox are you running - See "About" for software and firmware versions.

belgianguy

« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2008, 06:07:52 PM »
I'm using the latest version: ANRB15
Software version date: 2008/03/19  03:55
Firmware version: 1.01.2

When the message "Photo not available" is show and I move the mouse over this message, I get the message that the photo is copyrighted, but the photo is not visible.
If I click on the message, the site of airliners.net shows a picture of the aircraft.

Allocator

« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2008, 06:19:36 PM »
OK, RadarBox V1.5 overcame the problems that some of the earlier version had regarding photo downloads.  I'm not sure why you are having this problem, as it works just fine for me. Just to confirm: