anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Windows 10 Not Work ! !  (Read 12881 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

gonz33

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Windows 10 Not Work ! !
« on: September 06, 2016, 01:12:51 AM »
Good morning, I have Radar Box for over 4 years and my computer had windows 7 now will install to my PC Winows 10 and I could not make my Radar Box 24 work, I feel really depressed, I think I've lost my money . .

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: Windows 10 Not Work ! !
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2016, 05:01:48 PM »
What version of Windows 10 are you using? if its not a new 10.1 install you should be able to use the Windows 10 instructions to install the drivers.

Regarding 10.1 the drivers are going through verification.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

gonz33

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: Windows 10 Not Work ! !
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2016, 08:09:32 PM »
I Have Windows 10. . . where is the link to download the drivers for Windows 10? please, thanks.

Jose.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32252
Re: Windows 10 Not Work ! !
« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2016, 09:14:09 PM »
They are with Microsoft for certification as per the last reply

Alan

cttrondonia

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • PGANRB300418
Re: Windows 10 Not Work ! !
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2016, 03:19:59 PM »
I have windows 10 and for me Radarbox is working.
I have click with the right bottom, in propriety I have mark to run in compatibility with windows 7 and my RB work 100%.

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: Windows 10 Not Work ! !
« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2016, 02:31:01 PM »
cttrondonia: There several people here running RB under WIN10 everything was OK until the aniversary update roll-out began:

Do you have bought a Win10 pre-installed Computer or have you installed Win10 directly (not an update of an existing Win7 or Win8 installation)? If yes: Wait until you get the aniversary update to WIN10.1. After that the drivers for classic Radarbox won't load anymore. At least as long as microsoft needs to sign the drivers which have been sent to them for certification.

Dirty, risky and temporary solution to possibly avoid aniversary update is here: http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=8714.15

For me it is not necessary to run Radarbox Software in WIN7 compatibility mode. As I did run them in WIN7 mode I had problems with longtime running of the software. Running software without compatibility setting solved the problems.

Ingo
« Last Edit: September 09, 2016, 02:32:50 PM by neroon79 »
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

phil_o99

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Windows 10 Not Work ! !
« Reply #6 on: October 20, 2016, 08:33:34 AM »
Following a recent update to Windows 10 Pro version 1607 and the Radarbox driver is no longer recognised and Windows will not report the driver version via device manager.

When will Radarbox deliver the certified driver?

Phil

(Radarbox user since 2010)

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8819
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: Windows 10 Not Work ! !
« Reply #7 on: October 20, 2016, 10:07:03 AM »
Hi Phil

We've been told that signed Windows 10 drivers should be arriving this week - we'll see...
Rod

EK01

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4835
Re: Windows 10 Not Work ! !
« Reply #8 on: October 20, 2016, 10:25:15 AM »
Phil,

See reply #32 in the thread titled 'PC Windows 10 driver does not work' started May 16th. Apparently that fix works.

Ian

jacobite

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 296
Re: Windows 10 Not Work ! !
« Reply #9 on: October 21, 2016, 03:15:58 PM »
Phil,

See reply #32 in the thread titled 'PC Windows 10 driver does not work' started May 16th. Apparently that fix works.

Ian

I have tried for months to get ANRB to work with windows 10, nothing I have tried works at all. So I would be waiting to see this driver update with baited breath. I have recently purchased the Micro radarBox and it works fine.

phil_o99

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Windows 10 Not Work ! !
« Reply #10 on: October 22, 2016, 09:14:58 AM »
Ian, Rod,

Thanks for the pointer - that appears to have resolved the issue.

Phil

EK01

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4835
Re: Windows 10 Not Work ! !
« Reply #11 on: October 22, 2016, 09:30:44 AM »
Cheers Phil.

Glad to be of help.

Ian

Siddy

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 33
Re: Windows 10 Not Work ! !
« Reply #12 on: November 12, 2016, 05:27:38 PM »
Hi - after posting on here that the win 10 update screwed the drivers up etc, Airnav have now removed my elite membership for not uploading - JOY
Anyway whilst waiting I got the on to using a tv dongle and uploading elsewhere with better results, we had problems setting it up on this server as the radarbox used the same datalinks so took it out whilst testing, the tv dongle worked.
BUT i then ran the airnav software and it picked up the tv dongle and worked as it should, also said i had the Micro Radarbox plugged in!!!
The tv dongle is now on a Pi iploading elsewhere £25 dongle your away. radarbox sat here doing nothing till airnav sort things out they did send me a job number from my return email.
Hi Im Siddy from Leeds, West Yorkshire, Uk

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32252
Re: Windows 10 Not Work ! !
« Reply #13 on: November 12, 2016, 06:42:02 PM »
Hi Siddy,

If you have not had a reply from Airnav pass me the number and I will get onto them to reply to you

Alan

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32252
Re: Windows 10 Not Work ! !
« Reply #14 on: November 12, 2016, 10:11:38 PM »
If you follow the advice on the various threads you should be able to get the box working Siddy

Alan