anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Map Fuzzy  (Read 3675 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Geot

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
Map Fuzzy
« on: December 03, 2016, 03:09:05 AM »
Suddenly my Map has acquired a filtered look. Screen shot attached. My Laptop is fine otherwise, screen problem just applies to RB. I have downloaded new copies of Map Colours from my PC without making any difference. Any ideas?
George


neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: Map Fuzzy
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2016, 09:24:15 AM »
Does the effect remain after a reboot of the Laptop? Which operating System?

Ingo
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32252
Re: Map Fuzzy
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2016, 10:11:22 AM »
Does changing to another map alter your view.  For example go to Map/Set Map To/ any on the list change the filtered look?

Alan

Geot

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
Re: Map Fuzzy
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2016, 01:59:18 PM »
Hi - I shut down the system and re-started and that cleared it. I had done a Restart previously and that did not seem to clear it.
thanks for advice
GeoT








Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32252
Re: Map Fuzzy
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2016, 02:02:16 PM »
Glad its OK George

Alan

Geot

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
Re: Map Fuzzy
« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2016, 01:43:25 PM »
It's back again! I shut down the system for a few hours and when I started up. I got the filtered screen again. I will re-install RB later today and see if that clears it.

GeoT

Geot

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 101
Re: Map Fuzzy
« Reply #6 on: December 05, 2016, 01:46:33 PM »
Ooops - tried Set Map To, and that seemed to clear it. I hope it stays that way.
GeoT

Starburstdave

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
Re: Map Fuzzy
« Reply #7 on: December 05, 2016, 04:12:51 PM »
Geo
Have you tried the Map tab and scrolled to the bottom to General Signs and then Day/Night shadow. If the shadow is on then the button will show as half obscured circle.Please see attached screenshots.

Regards
Dave