AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: buy new radarbox comstation  (Read 3893 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

aligassan

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
buy new radarbox comstation
« on: February 08, 2017, 07:36:38 AM »
hi guys , just i want to ask you if anyone know if i buy radarbox comstation can i control in VHF radio ? mean i can choice any frequency i like ?

http://www.airnavsystems.com/adsb-receivers/radarbox-comstation

thanks .

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33380
Re: buy new radarbox comstation
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2017, 08:28:43 AM »
No Ali the ones on sale are just like the one you have.  The VHF requires to be set up by Airnav at their end as the unit is not user configurabl.

Airnav have found that the VHF transmissions are causing interference with the primary ADS-B coverage and no further units are being set up until a fix is produced to correct this interference

Alan
« Last Edit: February 08, 2017, 09:05:41 AM by Runway 31 »

aligassan

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: buy new radarbox comstation
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2017, 09:23:39 AM »
thanks alan for reply , can you give me Advice for good receiver VHF atc .

thanks

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33380
« Last Edit: February 08, 2017, 09:32:58 AM by Runway 31 »

aligassan

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: buy new radarbox comstation
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2017, 09:29:56 AM »
thank you very much