anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: A388 and B77W in RadarBox 3D  (Read 2361 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SleepyWeltonBoy

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
A388 and B77W in RadarBox 3D
« on: June 13, 2015, 06:09:47 AM »
Hi,

I have managed to get the B77W and the A388 models to appear in RadarBox 3D by copying B773 to B77W and A380 to A388, but have not managed to display the liveries for these models. Has anyone done similarly and claims to have the liveries displayed for the A388 and B77W? I am running the latest version of RadarBox 3D in Windows 8.1. I have contacted Technical Support already on this subject - the initial response was that it should be possible but I have had no further feedback from them as to why the liveries do not appear. Any help here would be appreciated.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33701
Re: A388 and B77W in RadarBox 3D
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2015, 08:40:37 AM »
Have you also copied the LIV files into the folder you made in GE_Models

Alan

andrewarles

  • Database Updaters
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2432
Re: A388 and B77W in RadarBox 3D
« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2015, 11:00:11 AM »
16 NM SSW of LFMV (Avignon)
27 NM NW of LFML (Marseille)
Arles, France.

SleepyWeltonBoy

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: A388 and B77W in RadarBox 3D
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2015, 11:24:19 AM »
I have copied the .liv files from the B773 to the B77W folder and similarly for the A388 (A380 liveries to A388 folder).

If the livery exists, the model appears as white not grey suggesting that the livery itself is not loading correctly.

I am not attempting to create wholly new liveries, just simply using what is already available from AirNav itself.

If anyone has any further suggestions then please let me know.
« Last Edit: June 13, 2015, 11:53:41 AM by SleepyWeltonBoy »