AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Interface data problems  (Read 10280 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2766
  • The sky is not the limit
Interface data problems
« on: May 24, 2015, 09:11:34 PM »
Hi List

Could anyome please explain why some flights in "My Flights" don't go to "timeout" mode and disapear after 1m ?

They still in interface all the time I have ANRB turn on, for exemple I have data from 12h00 local time freezed there.

Carlos
Station: Primetec PGANRB100514
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090/BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10 (15m)

Station: XRange2 PGANRB501386
Antenna: Airnav Systems
Cable: LBC240 00220M (15m)


Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33593
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2015, 07:58:09 AM »
Carlos,

What do you have for the two settings for this set at?

Alan

CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2766
  • The sky is not the limit
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2015, 01:49:43 PM »
Hi Alan

I have ANRB default settings, with old version everything was working fine, this just happens after upgrade.

It seems to my strange because it only happens with some flights (?).

I'll check settings however coud you please clarify you question, I didn't undersatnd it. Thanks.

Carlos
Station: Primetec PGANRB100514
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090/BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10 (15m)

Station: XRange2 PGANRB501386
Antenna: Airnav Systems
Cable: LBC240 00220M (15m)


Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33593
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2015, 03:16:29 PM »
Hi Carlos,

Under File/Preference/Radarbox there is a section for timeouts as per attached.

Alan

CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2766
  • The sky is not the limit
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2015, 05:10:51 PM »
Hi Alan

I checked it when I detected the problem and it was ok.

For exemple at this time I have current information updated but I have freezed information too...

I think this happens when I'm not working in the PC and the screen saver turn ON

Carlos
Station: Primetec PGANRB100514
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090/BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10 (15m)

Station: XRange2 PGANRB501386
Antenna: Airnav Systems
Cable: LBC240 00220M (15m)


Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33593
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2015, 08:05:02 PM »
Ah that may well be an issue,  screensavers are not really required nowadays.  May well be worth turning it off to see if that sorts the problem,

Alan

CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2766
  • The sky is not the limit
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #6 on: May 25, 2015, 10:58:23 PM »
Alan

I agree, I have a suspicious with the screen saver, however, if this is the cause of the problem it's the first time it happens and only with ANRB new version.

Tomorrow I'm going to turn it off and and wait to see what happens.

Carlos
Station: Primetec PGANRB100514
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090/BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10 (15m)

Station: XRange2 PGANRB501386
Antenna: Airnav Systems
Cable: LBC240 00220M (15m)


CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2766
  • The sky is not the limit
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #7 on: May 27, 2015, 08:22:06 PM »
No positive results, with screen saver disable the situation is the same, this is not a tru problem but it's borrow...I don't know what is causing this as all configurations are ok.

Carlos
Station: Primetec PGANRB100514
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090/BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10 (15m)

Station: XRange2 PGANRB501386
Antenna: Airnav Systems
Cable: LBC240 00220M (15m)


Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33593
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #8 on: May 27, 2015, 08:44:16 PM »
Carlos,

I suggest you speak to [email protected]

I have seen this issue with network flights but never with myflights and as you don't have network flights I have no ideas.

Alan
« Last Edit: May 27, 2015, 09:07:08 PM by Runway 31 »

CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2766
  • The sky is not the limit
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #9 on: May 27, 2015, 10:14:18 PM »
Hi Alan

Thanks, I'll do it, but first i'm going to test it again.

Carlos
Station: Primetec PGANRB100514
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090/BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10 (15m)

Station: XRange2 PGANRB501386
Antenna: Airnav Systems
Cable: LBC240 00220M (15m)


Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33593
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #10 on: May 28, 2015, 08:17:47 AM »
Carlos,

Are the aircraft involved by any chance on the ground at Lisbon even although they may be showing at altitude?

Alan

CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2766
  • The sky is not the limit
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #11 on: May 28, 2015, 10:17:36 AM »
Alan,

I don't think so, I moved home last month, at Alfragide that was near the Lisbon Airpor and in a high place, so  I picked up antenna and ground aircraft signals (LPPT ADBS-S triangulation) but in this new location I'm in a Hill where I can see part of short final to RWY03 around 1000/1500 feet from Lisbon Airport but I cannot pick up those signals no more.

Carlos

This is strange as is the first time it happens, only after instal new version and only with some aircraft, I'm testing to see if I pick up any conclussion.
Station: Primetec PGANRB100514
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090/BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10 (15m)

Station: XRange2 PGANRB501386
Antenna: Airnav Systems
Cable: LBC240 00220M (15m)


CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2766
  • The sky is not the limit
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #12 on: May 28, 2015, 10:49:49 PM »
In fact there's something strange happening with "MyFlights" data, I can´t understand why some "time out aircraft" still appear in the interface hours after they have gone (?) !!!

I spent all day triyng to understand this and looking for any evidence that could me guide to a conclusion, but without results !!!

The ANRB version 4 was working fine without any kind of data problem...

Carlos
Station: Primetec PGANRB100514
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090/BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10 (15m)

Station: XRange2 PGANRB501386
Antenna: Airnav Systems
Cable: LBC240 00220M (15m)


Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33593
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #13 on: May 29, 2015, 07:52:46 AM »
Carols,

Do you have V5 installed to C:\Airnav or is it in program files?

The only ones with the technical knowledge are Airnav so my advice to contact support still holds.

Alan

CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2766
  • The sky is not the limit
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #14 on: May 29, 2015, 12:11:45 PM »
Alan

V5 is in program files that was the default folder in instalation process.

If I don't find the cause of this problem during weekend I will contact ANRB support.

Carlos
Station: Primetec PGANRB100514
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090/BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10 (15m)

Station: XRange2 PGANRB501386
Antenna: Airnav Systems
Cable: LBC240 00220M (15m)