anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: No a/c showing up on map etc  (Read 1934 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

flymee1939

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Short Empire Class C
No a/c showing up on map etc
« on: May 18, 2015, 02:45:25 PM »
R/way 31 Alan needing your help once more. Can see Map and 3D google earth now but no detail of flights grid. my Flights showing when called up but no box with a/c sillouetes etc, whats wrong here have I got something switched off?

PS Is it better to run AirNav continuously rather than use the system periodically?

Ray
Bring back all is forgiven!

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32252
Re: No a/c showing up on map etc
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2015, 03:02:26 PM »
Hi Ray,

Can you confirm you are seeing no aircraft on the map but you see them on the grid but with details missing

It makes no difference regarding time up.  I switch mine off each night for example.

Alan

flymee1939

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Short Empire Class C
Re: No a/c showing up on map etc
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2015, 03:14:01 PM »
No a/c on map. My Log listing them with photos etc is ok.One Grid is missing completely, by that I mean that I should have 3 grids on the moitor but only Map and 3D google showing, where has the other grid that has silouettes etc on it amongst other data, dissapeared to?

Ray
Bring back all is forgiven!

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32252
Re: No a/c showing up on map etc
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2015, 03:17:21 PM »
Ray,

Is the screen just a map.  If so go to Tools/Interface/Interface on left click it and you should get the grid coming up on the left of the map.

Alan

flymee1939

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Short Empire Class C
Re: No a/c showing up on map etc
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2015, 03:27:14 PM »
Hi Alan

Yes that has worked fine thank you.

Now just help me to find the a/c on the map, they were showing when I reinstalled my original Airnav Box but since I updated to v5 ive lost them.

Ray
Bring back all is forgiven!

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32252
Re: No a/c showing up on map etc
« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2015, 03:36:38 PM »
Press the Home button, top line above top left corner of the map.

Alan

flymee1939

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Short Empire Class C
Re: No a/c showing up on map etc
« Reply #6 on: May 18, 2015, 03:56:35 PM »
a/c just leveled at EGPF but no sign of it on map despite getting home button pressed.

Ray
Bring back all is forgiven!

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32252
Re: No a/c showing up on map etc
« Reply #7 on: May 18, 2015, 04:06:41 PM »
press the minus button a few times to zoom out, any better.  What map are you on, press the Map View Button to go to normal view, do you see anything now

Alan

flymee1939

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Short Empire Class C
Re: No a/c showing up on map etc
« Reply #8 on: May 18, 2015, 04:17:58 PM »
Got it Alan, did the minus bit on Map Centre Scotland then another tweak on the Home button and hey presto.

Back in action, once again Alan Thank you very much.

Ray
Bring back all is forgiven!

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32252
Re: No a/c showing up on map etc
« Reply #9 on: May 18, 2015, 04:33:16 PM »
Glad to help Ray

Alan