anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Interface data problems  (Read 9183 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2137
  • The sky is not the limit
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #30 on: June 10, 2015, 06:12:49 PM »
Ingo

I didn't do nothing in the update, I don't use remote acess software.

After a clean install in C:\ I only unchecked ATC Boundaries and create two maps !!!

That's why this problem is so strange to me !!!

Anyawy I'm going to test your procedure enable/disable "process hardware flights to see what happens !!!

Carlos
Station: PGANRB100514
Software Version: 6.01.001
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090 / BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10" (15m)


CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2137
  • The sky is not the limit
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #31 on: June 10, 2015, 06:16:30 PM »
Ingo

It results...but probably there's a "bug" somewhere...

I'm going to wait a couple of hours to see ANRB behaviour !!!

Carlos
Station: PGANRB100514
Software Version: 6.01.001
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090 / BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10" (15m)


Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32059
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #32 on: June 10, 2015, 06:42:15 PM »
Carlos,

I see you have Network flights, I asked and you said only myflights, that gives me something to go on.  Due to a bug on the server routines, network flights can freeze.  EI-DVM will be on the Network Flights grid that's why its details are missing from the myflights grid.

Its network flights that are the problem, not myflights

Alan
« Last Edit: June 10, 2015, 06:47:20 PM by Runway 31 »

CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2137
  • The sky is not the limit
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #33 on: June 10, 2015, 07:39:10 PM »
Alan

Perhaps you are right, but my question is: Why it didn't happened before with V4 ?

EIN flight wasn't in the network, my suspicious is that problem happens during quick aircraft signal transition from "MyFlights" to "Network"...!!!

Carlos
« Last Edit: June 10, 2015, 07:41:10 PM by CarlosAbreu »
Station: PGANRB100514
Software Version: 6.01.001
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090 / BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10" (15m)


Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32059
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #34 on: June 10, 2015, 07:56:00 PM »
It didn't happen with V4 as the server routine was changed when V5 come out. I would imagine that it will be happening with V4 as Network flight details come from the server not from the software on your box.

Alan

CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2137
  • The sky is not the limit
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #35 on: June 10, 2015, 08:30:02 PM »
Alan

My external antenna has an excelent coverage with both versions (V4 & V5), I don´t have any complain and I never found any problem with network (I have acess to flights in real time).

In fact, the only detected situation is this one with "MyFlights".

Once the ANRB behaviour is the same either in C:\ or C:\Programs in your opinion It should stay as it is in the HDD root or it is better reninstall it at C:\programs!Airnav ?

Sorry for so many questions but I'm exploring my forum partners knowledge in this issue to find the best option !!!

Carlos
Station: PGANRB100514
Software Version: 6.01.001
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090 / BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10" (15m)


Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32059
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #36 on: June 11, 2015, 10:28:51 AM »
Untick, Get flights from Radarbox Network for a couple of hours and see if the problem persists.

It is far better outwith program files not only for Radarbox but for other receivers.  The default for V5 full install is outwith.

Alan
« Last Edit: June 11, 2015, 10:31:08 AM by Runway 31 »

CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2137
  • The sky is not the limit
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #37 on: June 11, 2015, 11:10:54 AM »
Alan

Always I enable / disable "Process hardware flight" the situation backs to normal (?), until now this is the only thing I'm sure !!!

ANRB still test during today.

Carlos
Station: PGANRB100514
Software Version: 6.01.001
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090 / BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10" (15m)


Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32059
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #38 on: June 11, 2015, 02:40:33 PM »
Carlos,

Untick, Get flights from Radarbox Network for a couple of hours and see if the problem persists.

Alan

CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2137
  • The sky is not the limit
Re: Interface data problems
« Reply #39 on: June 11, 2015, 03:09:39 PM »
Alan

The problem still on, to clean freezed flights from "MyFlight" interface I need to disable / enable "Process Hardware Flights" it works as a kind of a reset...

Flights in "Network" interface seems good to me at this moment I have 1646.

I still waiting for a reply from ANRB support to my last email.

Carlos
Station: PGANRB100514
Software Version: 6.01.001
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090 / BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10" (15m)