AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Google Ads on Premium Contributer's screen  (Read 12901 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

naird

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • Beaver Tales
Google Ads on Premium Contributer's screen
« on: November 15, 2014, 05:39:51 PM »
Is this new?

I don't like it.

How to get rid of them?

Thanks

Neil

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: Google Ads on Premium Contributer's screen
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2014, 05:55:17 PM »
Confirming behavior.

Additionally the linking to my boxes is failing, but flights received by them are shown.

Flights are disappering after a while.

Re-load of website is logging me out.

I asked airnav what's going on.

Ingo
« Last Edit: November 15, 2014, 05:57:45 PM by neroon79 »
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

naird

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • Beaver Tales
Re: Google Ads on Premium Contributer's screen
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2014, 06:07:27 PM »
Thanks Ingo, I get logged out each time as well. Let me know what they say.

Neil

P.S. Been with RB since the very early days - but don't view the forum anymore.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33695
Re: Google Ads on Premium Contributer's screen
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2014, 10:49:00 PM »
Neil,

Please confirm you have ads when you have ticked Hide Advertisements on Options/Maps.

Alan

naird

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • Beaver Tales
Re: Google Ads on Premium Contributer's screen
« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2014, 11:23:54 PM »
Hi Alan

I could not find that option - I tried following instructions I found in the forum.

Neil

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: Google Ads on Premium Contributer's screen
« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2014, 06:23:49 AM »
Alan, the hide ads button has definitely disappeared here too.

All flights are freeced as soon as I log in.

Ingo
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33695
Re: Google Ads on Premium Contributer's screen
« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2014, 11:25:04 AM »
I don't know whats happening here.  RB24 is working fine on both my computers.  Options/Map gives the option to Hide Advertisements and I can toggle them off and on.  Is it possible that the option is hidden behind the advertisement and you need to scroll down to see it?

Alan

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: Google Ads on Premium Contributer's screen
« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2014, 11:38:47 AM »
Alan, I tested it on my 26'' Monitor. There is plenty of space between the "options" section and the advertisements. The whole "premium options" section is missing.

Ingo
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33695
Re: Google Ads on Premium Contributer's screen
« Reply #8 on: November 16, 2014, 11:41:51 AM »
On IE instead of using Favourites to access RB24 I used google to find it and have not got a different version of RB24 which doesn't have the Hide Advertisement option under Map/Options.

Using Chrome and IE appears to give two different versions.  Chrome gives the option as detailed abut the one on IE doesn't.  On the IE version I cannot get it to change Map Type for example but on Chrome it does everything expected.  See the attached shots.  I will contact Andre to find out what is happening.

Alan

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: Google Ads on Premium Contributer's screen
« Reply #9 on: November 16, 2014, 11:44:48 AM »
Have you tried the account section in IE. Du you see your linked RB there?

Ingo
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: Google Ads on Premium Contributer's screen
« Reply #10 on: November 16, 2014, 11:48:11 AM »
By the way: ther version you see in IE Igot in chrome and firefox too.

Ingo
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33695
Re: Google Ads on Premium Contributer's screen
« Reply #11 on: November 16, 2014, 11:53:07 AM »
In Chrome the linked info is there under Account in IE no.  I am aware that a new website is under development and to me it looks like somehow the development page has somehow been uploaded to the internet.  I have mailed Andre but I am aware that he is flying a lot just now so don't know his schedule to receive a reply.

Alan

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: Google Ads on Premium Contributer's screen
« Reply #12 on: November 16, 2014, 12:11:59 PM »
I filed Andre and Sergio a full disfunction report yesterday. For me it seems, that the new and the old website had been mixed up somehow. I'm using an external program to wipe all the webdata of my browsers. Although they are set to clean themself on each exit the external program still finds a lot of data to clean. I presume, that if you would do this full cleaning with your chrome browser, you will get the same result as with the IE browser.

Ingo
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33695
Re: Google Ads on Premium Contributer's screen
« Reply #13 on: November 16, 2014, 12:24:45 PM »
Thanks Ingo, we need to wait to hear from Andre.

Alan

AirNav 3D Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 258
Re: Google Ads on Premium Contributer's screen
« Reply #14 on: November 18, 2014, 04:11:02 AM »
All, There was a bug I introduced a few days ago attempting to fix a different problem with the zoom in/out control on the Google Map. This new bug was causing a variety of strange issues and may be the cause of some of the problems discussed in this thread. Could you guys do a full refresh (CTRL+reload) and see if you still have issues. I tested here on Firefox and Chrome but not I.E. (I'm on a Mac today). Let me know if you still have problems.

In regards to the missing premium checkboxes in the screenshot from Alan, I believe those settings are there, they are just covered up by the ad (the irony). This is due to the resolution of your monitor. PM me and I can help you get the ad to hide on that size screen.

Dallan