anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: wrong logo why?  (Read 4440 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

johnboy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
wrong logo why?
« on: March 27, 2014, 11:54:03 AM »
Just picked up an RAF Tornado GR4 showing the logo Peach, any ideas why?

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31904
Re: wrong logo why?
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2014, 12:26:31 PM »
As the logo is derived from the flight ID, what was its flight ID?

Alan

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: wrong logo why?
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2014, 12:55:43 PM »
I bet it was MM something, which is what I've seen (MM09 yesterday).  These IATA codes are a bit of a pain, so I've started deleting C2 field values from the airlines table to prevent these random logos appearing.  I'd rather see no logo than the wrong logo ;)
« Last Edit: March 27, 2014, 01:17:08 PM by tarbat »

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31904
Re: wrong logo why?
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2014, 01:21:53 PM »
Unfortunately for us that use the network that is not an option as Peach often use the IATA code as their flight ID.

Alan

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: wrong logo why?
« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2014, 01:27:07 PM »
Agreed Alan.  Depends on your aviation interests.  For me, local military is my priority, living as I do alongside the busiest RAF/NATO bombing range
« Last Edit: March 27, 2014, 01:29:10 PM by tarbat »

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31904
Re: wrong logo why?
« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2014, 01:32:51 PM »
Agreed Chris, guess its a matter of weighing up priorities and how often they are affected.

Alan


johnboy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
Re: wrong logo why?
« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2014, 02:10:26 PM »
Sorry didn't get the ID it went off screen before i could make a note of it.

oliver14

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
Re: wrong logo why?
« Reply #7 on: March 27, 2014, 02:53:33 PM »
Yes I got him too, it was MM01, I also got Peach as a logo, as I only monitor using the ariel, so I changed the APJ logo to a Marham one.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31904
Re: wrong logo why?
« Reply #8 on: March 27, 2014, 02:55:50 PM »
They usually use MRM for Marham, maybe a mistake in setting the callsign.

Alan

oliver14

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
Re: wrong logo why?
« Reply #9 on: March 27, 2014, 03:04:12 PM »
Royal Falcon of Jordan logo also pops up when they use RL instead of Rebel !