anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: How to add logos  (Read 4311 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AV61

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
How to add logos
« on: December 30, 2013, 02:16:32 PM »
Hi

Can you please tell me how I can add a logo to individual aircraft

Thanks
Nick

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33833
Re: How to add logos
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2013, 02:22:23 PM »
Name it the registration without and dashes such as GBUMP.bmp and place it in the logo folder.

There is every chance Rod has already done it so check out his logos at http://www.rodbearden.com/RadarBox/Downloads.htm and look to download and instal then into your log folder

Alan

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: How to add logos
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2013, 02:23:59 PM »
In additiopn to Alan:

You can create your own logo: Size: 76x16pix to be saved as .bmp file in Logo Folder.
The filename is registration without dash/dashes EG: D-EITG logo shall be saved as DEITG.bmp

Note: Logo will only be shown if airframe is using its registration as flight id. If reg isn't used or not received no Logo will be shown. A tie-up with hex is currently not supported by ANRB software.

Just in case: An individual Silhouette (aiframe type) for each airframe is not supported by the software.

Logo folder is located: your directory\AirNav RadarBox\Data

HTH Ingo
« Last Edit: December 30, 2013, 02:30:30 PM by neroon79 »
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

AV61

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: How to add logos
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2013, 02:30:08 PM »
Thanks you've just answered my next question
The tie up with the hex code  you mentioned is
There a way I can use the hex code as the trigger for the
Logo or does it have to be the flight number only

Nick

AV61

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: How to add logos
« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2013, 02:31:08 PM »
Sorry misread your post
There is no tie up with hex code

Nick

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: How to add logos
« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2013, 02:36:51 PM »
I wish that would be possible concidering the small private airframe in my area. In many cases I don't receive the flight id's due to edgy reception. In many cases (sail) planes aren't using flight ids at all. For theses airframes it would be great to have a hex tie-up. For the commercial airplanes it wouldn't make any sence...

Maybe one day...

Ingo

 
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33833
Re: How to add logos
« Reply #6 on: December 30, 2013, 02:37:35 PM »
The logo is derived from the flight ID. The ICAO or IATA identifiers for airliners and for military aircraft etc, registration for business aircraft, private aircraft etc with registration as flight ID

Alan
« Last Edit: December 30, 2013, 02:41:17 PM by Runway 31 »

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: How to add logos
« Reply #7 on: December 30, 2013, 02:38:58 PM »
No problem Nick. Sometimes the brain is just reading, that it wants te read...

Ingo
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: How to add logos
« Reply #8 on: December 30, 2013, 02:41:46 PM »
Hi Alan,
does theat mean, although no flight id is reveived a business airframe will show a logo if there is one in the logo folder with its reg in the dashless style?

Ingo
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9154
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: How to add logos
« Reply #9 on: December 30, 2013, 05:01:10 PM »
Rod

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33833
Re: How to add logos
« Reply #10 on: December 30, 2013, 06:12:45 PM »
No Ingo the logo is derived from the flight ID so no flight ID, no logo.

Alan
« Last Edit: December 30, 2013, 06:19:05 PM by Runway 31 »

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: How to add logos
« Reply #11 on: December 30, 2013, 06:59:03 PM »
Thanks Alan. That's what I've had in my grey cells.

Ingo
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3