anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.53 Beta Upgrade  (Read 70014 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.53 Beta Upgrade
« on: November 01, 2013, 09:20:28 AM »
v53 is out.

Corrected:
- Version 5.00.53 corrects the bug which prevented the RB software running after 30th October

Download link:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/download/ANRB/ANRBUpgradeto50053.exe
« Last Edit: November 01, 2013, 10:35:57 AM by AirNav Development »

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.53 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2013, 09:24:16 AM »
Just to confirm, this v5.00.053 fixes the 30th November bug.  Also, the MyLog TODAY & YESTERDAY reports should now be reporting new aircraft with an "*" correctly.

jim_stockwell

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 289
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.53 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2013, 10:46:19 AM »
Good morning all

I can't believe that I am the first to upgrade and comment!

All things seem to be fine with a manual restart after a database update which shows 208013 aircraft.
My log has aircraft being recorded and added to the listing of previous recordings. Yet to see anything new, so don't know if * will be seen.

Thanks to all for getting v52 sorted

Jim

lambertw

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 204
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.53 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2013, 01:47:22 PM »
Just installed the new upgrade from 5.00.044 to 5.0053 and lost all the 3D features from 5.00.044 or was the 5.00.044 3D features a mistake. 

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.53 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2013, 01:49:22 PM »
lambertw, did you have 3D in v4 - i.e. did you pay for 3D?  If you did, then contact Airnav support to get 3D re-enabled.

lambertw

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 204
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.53 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2013, 01:52:20 PM »
Answer no and no to that tarbat.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.53 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #6 on: November 01, 2013, 01:55:24 PM »
In that case you unfortunately had a little taster of 3D in v44, which was cruelly snatched away from you ;)

lambertw

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 204
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.53 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #7 on: November 01, 2013, 02:01:10 PM »
Reverted back to 5.00.044 and got 3D google earth view ect but with no aircraft models anymore.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.53 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #8 on: November 01, 2013, 02:06:30 PM »
You can purchase the upgrade to 3D at http://www.airnavsystems.com/RadarBox/order.html

lambertw

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 204
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.53 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #9 on: November 01, 2013, 02:08:02 PM »
Just looked at 3D view again and now have Models as well,wots going on ?.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.53 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #10 on: November 01, 2013, 02:09:39 PM »
Is that with v5.00.053?  If not, maybe start a new thread for this.

lambertw

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 204
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.53 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #11 on: November 01, 2013, 02:11:31 PM »
No its with 5.00.044.

Kenny

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 509
New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.53 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #12 on: November 01, 2013, 02:19:30 PM »
Downloaded and installed without problem.  Nice to see quick turn around.

Kenny
ANRB 3km north of VTBD

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.53 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #13 on: November 01, 2013, 02:54:56 PM »
Since chanching to .053 from .047 it's nearly impossible for me to get the Window spread over two monitors. Switching between maximized Window and Window results in errors, too. Chanching window size: Error message. But the software seems to stay operational. No error messages if menus were opened or settings were changed.

Going to Photo section of MyLog: starts loading, stopps after a few seconds and ANRB Software freezes with continously consuming 25% of CPU load. Let it there for a couple of minutes without coming back. Tried to shut-down Software. No reaction. Had to take the crowbar and kill the ANRB.exe in taskmanager.

Ingo
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

wxwarn

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.53 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #14 on: November 01, 2013, 03:03:38 PM »
Just loaded 5.00.053 and found a few issues:

- Myflights count does not match the number of planes on screen

- Planes that are in my antenna range are showing a O next to the flight and should be shown.