anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.47 Beta Upgrade  (Read 39167 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

shouriken

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 251
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.47 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #30 on: October 22, 2013, 06:15:24 PM »
Quote from: tarbat
I think a couple of you have reported this problem
I've reported this problem earlier today. See "Reply #16".
Liviu
A.net JetPhotos.Net
RadarBox
2xRTL USB + Franklin+Collinear antenna + PlanePlotter

vonsmalhausen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 733
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.47 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #31 on: October 22, 2013, 08:47:16 PM »

As you have noted the pttn and pttn2 fields need to be filled with the aircraft registration and the timestamp completed if you want to add your own photos.

Alan

not really understanding this ; do you mean we can no longer simply ad a picture of a plane using the reg to let it show up ?

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.47 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #32 on: October 22, 2013, 09:16:06 PM »
Correct, I've asked for this to be changed.  I did highlight this potential problem back in March - see point 2 at http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=7522.msg89996#msg89996
« Last Edit: October 22, 2013, 09:25:10 PM by tarbat »

Dana

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 159
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.47 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #33 on: October 23, 2013, 07:11:17 AM »
I discovered where is the reason of my problem with time out flights. It is the wrong FL. I sow airplane flying at FL400 and instantly in 2 sec the flight level changed to FL120.
Also this morning same flight in same position showing same time different FL (screen shot attached ) .
This is why my flights appear and disappear and why I thought that i have a problem with my signal. In fact the reason is FL which appear as wrong. This problem persist no matter what QNH I set, if it local or standard 1013.
Does anyone have a solution to this ?

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.47 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #34 on: October 23, 2013, 07:31:10 AM »
Dana, I presume you have applied a filter on FLs?  Anyway, possibly connected to the problem already reported about wrong FL's after timeout - see http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=7915.msg96933#msg96933

Already logged as a issue to be investigated (FS#244).

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33712
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.47 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #35 on: October 23, 2013, 07:36:44 AM »
Liviu.

Regarding http://www.airnavsystems.com/cgi-bin/anlv_sv/photo/photonotavailable.jpg and the 404 error message, everyone gets that as access to the server using that method is now blocked.

Alan

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33712
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.47 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #36 on: October 23, 2013, 07:41:18 AM »
vomsmalhausen,

You can still add photos as before but the registration must be added to the pttn/pttn2 fields and the time stamp completed as detailed.

Alan

vonsmalhausen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 733
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.47 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #37 on: October 23, 2013, 08:08:31 AM »
vomsmalhausen,

You can still add photos as before but the registration must be added to the pttn/pttn2 fields and the time stamp completed as detailed.

Alan

sorry, but I really don't understand this
first, where/how do I get that "time stamp" ?
what are those figures after the registration showing now in the filename of the pics, and how do I generate one so I can ad it to a personal picture ?
WHY a simple and perfect working method has been changed in a painstaking process ( and in my eyes completely useless, only invented to make one having to spend hours of work on the DB ) ?
for the moment I unticked the "download aircraft photo" box, I hope this stops the system from changing my personal pics in , most of the time, useless auto-downloaded ones

overall i'm happy with v 5.47, but this issue really pisses me off.

shouriken

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 251
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.47 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #38 on: October 23, 2013, 08:14:23 AM »
Took these screenshots this morning.

PS. Regarding the photonotavailable.jpg. I didn't find such image in the photo folder.
« Last Edit: October 23, 2013, 08:16:03 AM by shouriken »
Liviu
A.net JetPhotos.Net
RadarBox
2xRTL USB + Franklin+Collinear antenna + PlanePlotter

vonsmalhausen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 733
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.47 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #39 on: October 23, 2013, 08:15:24 AM »
ok, unticking the picture download is not an option, as pictures, aldo in the folder but without that extention, don't show up.
really, WHO invented this atrocity ??!!!!

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33712
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.47 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #40 on: October 23, 2013, 08:21:01 AM »
Vonsmalhausen,

The reasons for the change I dont know but I dont think it has been done to make life harder for users and as Tarbat states we are making representations to have changes made.

Regarding the figures after the registration they are not required when  you add your own photos.

Regarding the timestamp you add it yourself when adding the pttn details and its the time of the change in the format 20131023101800  yyyymmddhhmmss  year/month/day/hour/minute/seconds

When that is done your photo is used and nothing is downloaded as the routine looks to the photo folder first and uses a photo from there if available and only goes to the internet if there is none.

Alan

Dana

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 159
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.47 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #41 on: October 23, 2013, 08:25:08 AM »
Other observation, path vector  moves with a delay beside the airplane/square label....

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33712
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.47 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #42 on: October 23, 2013, 08:27:27 AM »
Liviu,

Understand now.  It is P002.bmp and should be in the data folder. 

Alan

shouriken

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 251
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.47 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #43 on: October 23, 2013, 08:28:52 AM »
And 3DD806 (343, EC135) is back with downloaded images and the database stating "No photo available".
Liviu
A.net JetPhotos.Net
RadarBox
2xRTL USB + Franklin+Collinear antenna + PlanePlotter

shouriken

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 251
Re: New AirNav RadarBox 5.00.47 Beta Upgrade
« Reply #44 on: October 23, 2013, 08:32:12 AM »
Quote from: Runway 31
It is P002.bmp and should be in the data folder.
P001.bmp and P002.bmp are there.
Liviu
A.net JetPhotos.Net
RadarBox
2xRTL USB + Franklin+Collinear antenna + PlanePlotter