AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044  (Read 78713 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

BlinkNFG

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #90 on: October 19, 2013, 10:40:20 PM »
Thanks Alan

Jon

cosmefulanito

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #91 on: October 20, 2013, 01:38:31 AM »
After update I can't share data to RB24 and I can't see netwok data flights.
I've reinstall many times the soft and still have the same problem.


Kenny

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 509
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #92 on: October 20, 2013, 03:12:16 AM »
Quote from: Kenny
- Report shows all contact are new contact
Checked, and reproduced.  Logged on bug tracker (FS#237).

After rolling to the next day after upgrade to 5.00.044.  All flights still 'new' flights.

Kenny
ANRB 3km north of VTBD

Kenny

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 509
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #93 on: October 20, 2013, 03:13:39 AM »
Mail haven't been sent. No rise in upload traffic, No mail received with destination address. Switched back to server mode and tried again. Rise in uplaod traffic and LOG/Data received, no "sent failed" notification.

Ingo

Mine both manually send and schedule send are working.

Kenny
ANRB 3km north of VTBD

mikek

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 306
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #94 on: October 20, 2013, 04:10:51 AM »
As a few others have already noted, I have sharing ticked, but none of my contacts are showing on RB24.com. Under my stats on RB24, I am at 0 every hour since I upgraded this morning my time.
I am unsure for the network as I don't subscribe.

It doesn't really bother me too much, so long as it isn't affecting my ability to download database updates etc...

Mike

shouriken

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 251
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #95 on: October 20, 2013, 05:17:44 AM »
Same here. No flight in my stats since the upgrade 19/10 ~0715Z.
Liviu
A.net JetPhotos.Net
RadarBox
2xRTL USB + Franklin+Collinear antenna + PlanePlotter

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #96 on: October 20, 2013, 06:54:22 AM »
We are checking the RB24 upload problem.

Roadrunner

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 600
  • Aviation enthusiast since school visit to Heathrow
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #97 on: October 20, 2013, 07:41:49 AM »
Sorry didnt get back to you yesterday but I have now got the 2d version running. It was so long since last used RB that I had forgotten that Map view (top right) is the 2D version and when I pressed it first time round I had to wait a good 30 seconds for anything to happen. All OK now.
Mike



vonsmalhausen

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 731
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #98 on: October 20, 2013, 08:00:00 AM »
still no network flights for me
today I uninstalled again version 4 ( that is working perfectly after reinstall yesterday ) with a uninstall program ( Revo uninstaller ) to get rid of possible traces left by the standard program uninstaller.
after that I redownloaded the full installer, to rule out the possibility of a corrupted download of the precedent
installed the full version of v5 ; still no network and wrong flight id's
checked my firewall ( Norton 360 ) and the only entry I could find for ANRB has full access
the network light is green, and there is connection to the server, as it does download missing photos and yesterday I tried the update function witch seemed to work
BUT, even with this supposing "clean install" my account name and password are already filled in on start-up, also my homestation details are already filled in ; so there has to be something in the register that escapes to the uninstall process, maybe it is this that creates my problem ; how can I find and remove this file ?
 

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #99 on: October 20, 2013, 08:14:00 AM »
Just checked RB24 and now there some entries from my V5 driven box in statistics now:

Sat 16:00UTC 0,0275
Sun 04:00UTC 0,0089
Sun 07:00UTC 0,0177

rest still blanc.

Ingo
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #100 on: October 20, 2013, 08:16:09 AM »
This problem (RB500 not sharing to RB24.com) should be corrected now. Please confirm.

mikek

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 306
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #101 on: October 20, 2013, 08:22:19 AM »
Yip, all corrected. My data is now showing on RB24.com
Mike

shouriken

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 251
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #102 on: October 20, 2013, 08:37:57 AM »
Yes, it's ok.
Liviu
A.net JetPhotos.Net
RadarBox
2xRTL USB + Franklin+Collinear antenna + PlanePlotter

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #103 on: October 20, 2013, 08:38:34 AM »
For users of both the RadarBox Windows Software and RadarBox24.com / Apps: which ideas would like to see implemented on the RB24 system to give you (sharers) a more customized experience with the system? Statistics of shared data? Filter by your own received flights?

Send us some ideas so we can do some brain storming here and come up with more interesting features.

mikek

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 306
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #104 on: October 20, 2013, 08:47:22 AM »
Does v5 allow more than three airports to be entered for a route? If not, I think it would be useful to be able to add more to the 'via' column to allow the full route of some routes to be shown.

Mike