anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044  (Read 78779 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

CoastGuardJon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1178
  • Mullion Cove, Kernow --- sw Cornwall UK.
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #135 on: October 20, 2013, 04:35:16 PM »
Hi TommyG, Thanks for that, I thought I was on my own again.   I still can't get any screen to display!   Which do you call the "map view button"?   I went into File - Database Explorer - Aircraft and only have 81800 entries whereas, before this wonderful V.5 it was something like 206,000!    No, I'm still not very impressed!
ANRB :  AOR AR8000 : Icom R-7000 : Icom IC-R9000 : JRC NRD-545 : OptoElectronics Digital Scout and OptoLinx Interface; Realistic Pro-2005 : UBC 800XLT - listed in alphabetical order, not cost, preference, performance or entertainment value!

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #136 on: October 20, 2013, 04:37:01 PM »
Quote from: CoastGuardJon
I went into File - Database Explorer - Aircraft and only have 81800 entries whereas, before this wonderful V.5 it was something like 206,000!
Once you're up and running, you can use the Database Updates tab in Database Explorer to download and import the latest database.
Quote from: CoastGuardJon
Which do you call the "map view button"?
On the toolbar, top right, there are three buttons - 3D View / Map View / Split View.  Click on the Map View button.  If you can't find the Map View button, then do MENU - WINDOW - CLOSE ALL.  Then do MENU - MAP - OPEN/SAVE - NEW MAP.  The do MENU - WINDOW - RECORD DESKTOP.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2013, 04:50:17 PM by tarbat »

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32390
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #137 on: October 20, 2013, 04:43:11 PM »
Jon,

I have posted at least 2 messages on this thread suggesting you press the map view button, replies 108 and 121

Alan
« Last Edit: October 20, 2013, 04:45:37 PM by Runway 31 »

Aerotower

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 520
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #138 on: October 20, 2013, 04:51:14 PM »
This continue to apear....


tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #139 on: October 20, 2013, 04:54:10 PM »
Quote from: Aerotower
This continue to apear....
How long did it stay like that before the registration and actype appeared in the list?

CYYZGUY

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1627
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #140 on: October 20, 2013, 04:57:48 PM »
I hear of all these people having problems....I have not had one issue other then the radar rings not appearing.  To me that's minor and will get fixed.  Has anyone else had a smooth install like myself?
2 Nm North from Canada's Busiest Airport CYYZ

DPD 1090 Mhz Antenna with LMR-400 Cable
Antenna 35 Feet (11 Meters) standing tall
Dedicated Airnav Station with 16 Gigs ram
Dedicated Radarbox24 Station with 16 Gigs ram
40" LED Monitor
40" LED Monitor
BCD996XT, BCT15X, BCT15X, BCT15 and BCD436 receiver

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #141 on: October 20, 2013, 05:07:16 PM »
Quote from: CYYZGUY
I hear of all these people having problems....I have not had one issue other then the radar rings not appearing.  To me that's minor and will get fixed.  Has anyone else had a smooth install like myself?

That's really good to hear.  Hopefully there are many others happily using the new version without significant problems.  I would expect any beta release to generate some errors, but hopefully not too many "show-stoppers".  We've logged around 15 bugs on the Airnav internal task tracking system, and they'll all be looked at in due course.  As an early beta tester it's always disappointing when you realise you missed a bug during early beta testing before public release, but some things do depend on local PC configuration and especially local Radarbox setup and reception conditions.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2013, 05:12:23 PM by tarbat »

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #142 on: October 20, 2013, 05:14:03 PM »
Hi Alan, I've quadruple checked the setting, temporaryly switched off all firewall/antivirus software. But custom mail is not working with my yahoo mail nor with my aol mail. I've setup sev eral mail configurations in my life and its not to difficult to do this.

enter user id, password (authorization required) set port, select ssl if needed (and it is needed with my accounts), enter smtp server, check in firewall if the selected port is valid/active for the used software.  Until now it has alwas worked with the first shot (several smartphones, labtops with several different mail programs) I don't think that I'm doing something wrong. Maybe it's the combination or ANRB software itself.

Ingo
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

anorak

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 975
  • support The Devon Air Ambulance Trust
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #143 on: October 20, 2013, 05:25:14 PM »
I had similar problems as others upgrading so did a complete uninstall and then installed a complete new V5 therefore loosing all the personalization. Is there a simple way of replacing home data, map settings, etc. please?
Dave.
Dave. Exmoor, North Devon.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #144 on: October 20, 2013, 05:26:53 PM »
neroon79, can you post a screenshot of your settings (hide the sensitive bits) - Like this:

maybe it's the SSL bit that's a problem - I haven't tested with SSL.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2013, 05:28:57 PM by tarbat »

shouriken

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 251
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #145 on: October 20, 2013, 05:29:23 PM »
Quote from: tarbat
As an early beta tester it's always disappointing when you realise you missed a bug during early beta testing before public release
I know that feeling...
Liviu
A.net JetPhotos.Net
RadarBox
2xRTL USB + Franklin+Collinear antenna + PlanePlotter

Aerotower

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 520
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #146 on: October 20, 2013, 05:32:20 PM »
"How long did it stay like that before the registration and actype appeared in the list?"

Since start, until lose it.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #147 on: October 20, 2013, 05:36:46 PM »
Quote from: Aerotower
Since start, until lose it.
Okay, I've logged it as a bug on the tracking system (FS#250).
« Last Edit: October 20, 2013, 05:39:40 PM by tarbat »

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #148 on: October 20, 2013, 05:41:05 PM »
It is necessary for me to use port 465 and SSL

Name Last Name
[email protected]
smtp.mail.yahoo.com
smtp port: 465 (standard SSL port for yahoo. also tried with aol settings and port 587)
ticked: SMTP requires SSL (is forced by yahoo since last week)
ticked: SMTP requires authorisation
[email protected]
password

Screenshots are not possible at the moment as I'm in an area with EDGE www access only.

Ingo
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32390
Re: Your experience upgrading to 5.00.044
« Reply #149 on: October 20, 2013, 05:44:22 PM »
Aerotower,

I note you are not connected to the Network, do you share?

Also under Preferances/Radarbox do you have Callsign and Squawk validation ticked, if so does unticking make any difference?

Alan