anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: V4.03 recent upgrade not working in any way  (Read 4164 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

dauphin_army

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Re: V4.03 recent upgrade not working in any way
« Reply #15 on: September 21, 2013, 12:57:04 PM »
Thats the thing, I emailed support twice (via the web form) but never got a response of any type.
The email address I put in the web=form is [email protected]
However my original email address on my account is probably [email protected] which is no longer valid.

I will try a direct email now to the support email address

CoastGuardJon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1178
  • Mullion Cove, Kernow --- sw Cornwall UK.
Re: V4.03 recent upgrade not working in any way
« Reply #16 on: September 21, 2013, 02:34:25 PM »
Hi Aidan,  I've had problems with no network access for the last couple of weeks, just the red block being displayed for netework.   I was going to try deleting all references in Program files, but then thought try a System Restore in Control Panel to 30/08/2013 when I know the network was working OK.

15 minutes later, I'm back on-line with network working fine - got to be worth a try for you also.
HTH
CGJon

ANRB :  AOR AR8000 : Icom R-7000 : Icom IC-R9000 : JRC NRD-545 : OptoElectronics Digital Scout and OptoLinx Interface; Realistic Pro-2005 : UBC 800XLT - listed in alphabetical order, not cost, preference, performance or entertainment value!

dauphin_army

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Re: V4.03 recent upgrade not working in any way
« Reply #17 on: September 21, 2013, 02:40:12 PM »
Thanks for that.
My issue is no reception from Network or even direct
from the Radarbox.
Worked fine with original software that came with the box
Just 4.03 won't give ANY reception 

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33704
Re: V4.03 recent upgrade not working in any way
« Reply #18 on: September 21, 2013, 02:47:51 PM »
Aidan,

Did you use the upgrade or the full 4.03 install and where did you install too?  Did you use the default installation, if so I would delete all references to RB and install the full 4.03 to to c\:Airnav

Alan

dauphin_army

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Re: V4.03 recent upgrade not working in any way
« Reply #19 on: September 21, 2013, 02:51:51 PM »
Hi Alan,

I did a full download from the Airnav wensite and it installed by itself.
I have since removed the older version and even downloaded 4.03 again... still no joy.
Support ticket logged now

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33704
Re: V4.03 recent upgrade not working in any way
« Reply #20 on: September 21, 2013, 03:04:44 PM »
Sorry cant see any reason it shouldnt work. Unless Airnav have to authorise at their end.

Alan
« Last Edit: September 21, 2013, 03:07:52 PM by Runway 31 »