anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: No 3D  (Read 13030 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

2E0FLP

  • Guest
Re: No 3D
« Reply #15 on: April 08, 2013, 07:15:15 PM »
Noticed on the main AirNav Systems website on the network status page indicates that the RadarBox 3D is online, still not working my end.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: No 3D
« Reply #16 on: April 08, 2013, 11:36:39 PM »
We are still checking this one. We are waiting for the answer of an extrenal development company. Our apologies for this and we will do our best to have this problem corrected ASAP.

2E0FLP

  • Guest
Re: No 3D
« Reply #17 on: April 09, 2013, 07:44:51 PM »
I had a little chuckle to myself today, if I may be so bold, I will quote from the Waters & Stanton advert in the April issue of "Radiouser" here in the UK:

"Why are customers switching to RadarBox? It offers 3-D Google Earth Maps. It's reliable and rugged, is regularly updated, needs no add ons & automatically shares data world wide." It's the obvious choice!

Well I'm sorry but for the best part of £500 it most certainly is not reliable, a long outage over the Christmas period and what is now appearing to be a similar outage, is that classed as reliable to have two long outages in the space of 4 months? The 3-D aspect of the product is what drew me to it, I'm not interested in watching aircraft movements on the other side of the world, or, whether an aircraft's routing is dead accurate, if my box is picking it up I want to be able to see it in 3D on my screen, sorry but that's what I paid for !!

I would also like to take the opportunity to thank Waters & Stanton for repairing my RadarBox when it went deaf and the SAW filter needed to be replaced, what was that about reliability ?

Hopefully by the time I post this message my 3D service will be up and running and I can eat my words, but in the meantime, I hope your sub-contractor or equipment provider can come up with a solution soon.

A very disapointed customer.

Paul

2E0FLP

  • Guest
Re: No 3D
« Reply #18 on: April 11, 2013, 08:27:39 AM »
Was wondering if anyone else who has RadarBox 3D is experiencing the same problem as myself, now 5 days without being able to use it.

Cheers

Paul

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31132
Re: No 3D
« Reply #19 on: April 11, 2013, 08:36:10 AM »
Yes, it is not just you who isnt getting 3D Paul, as stated in the post above your last post Airnav are aware of a problem and are trying to resolve it.

Alan

FACTflights

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 151
  • Amateur Radio is my hobby.
Re: No 3D
« Reply #20 on: April 11, 2013, 11:25:34 AM »
Yep ! , same thing here in Cape Town, South Africa.

We live under a rock, it's called Table Mountain !
John
ZS1AGH
We live under a rock:  Table Mountain

Icom IC 706 Mk II G; Icom IC 726; Icom IC T22E; Yaesu 290R; Alinco DJ-V5 
No HF antennae at the moment.

Team Spirit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 179
  • AF1981 A380-800 passing T5 enroute CDG.
Re: No 3D
« Reply #21 on: April 11, 2013, 07:01:00 PM »
Sorry to advise guys,

My 3D is not accessible either...

Cheers Dave.
Best regards Dave.

harvey

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: No 3D
« Reply #22 on: April 12, 2013, 10:28:29 PM »
The same with my 3D.
Still not working.

Hawe

2E0FLP

  • Guest
Re: No 3D
« Reply #23 on: April 13, 2013, 01:40:11 PM »
Airnav, it is now over a week since I have been able to use the 3D functionality of my RadarBox system and 5 days since your last update, are you any nearer a solution to your problems?

Cheers

Paul

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: No 3D
« Reply #24 on: April 13, 2013, 01:41:24 PM »
We are hoping this is rectified in the next 24hours, We apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

markwolfe

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: No 3D
« Reply #25 on: April 13, 2013, 03:44:18 PM »
Same here 3D screen comes up until I launch the program then dissappears

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: No 3D
« Reply #26 on: April 13, 2013, 04:16:11 PM »
The 3D problem is corrected right now. 3D is fully working.
Please get back to us if you still find any problem with this feature.

2E0FLP

  • Guest
Re: No 3D
« Reply #27 on: April 13, 2013, 04:38:20 PM »
Well that seems to have done the trick !!!!!

Cheers

Paul

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31132
Re: No 3D
« Reply #28 on: April 13, 2013, 05:06:35 PM »
Thanks Dev, now working as intended.

Alan

harvey

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: No 3D
« Reply #29 on: April 13, 2013, 10:37:36 PM »
Everything working fine now.
Thanks

Hawe