AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: No 3D  (Read 13029 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

2E0FLP

  • Guest
No 3D
« on: April 06, 2013, 09:34:26 AM »
My 3D not working !!!!

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31132
Re: No 3D
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2013, 11:04:48 AM »
I would suggest you email support as they are not online

Alan

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: No 3D
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2013, 12:17:50 PM »
After my Database Updating related Software shut-down and re-start my 3D isn't working either. So as Alan has stated: The Server needed for 3D authentication is either down or not working properly.

Ingo
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: No 3D
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2013, 12:22:08 PM »
We are aware of an issue on the server causing instability, we aiming to get this rectified asp.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: No 3D
« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2013, 12:27:36 AM »
Should be working OK now. Please confirm.

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: No 3D
« Reply #5 on: April 07, 2013, 06:25:50 AM »
Confirming 3D is working.

Ingo
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31132
Re: No 3D
« Reply #6 on: April 07, 2013, 07:29:26 AM »
Yes 3D OK now

Alan

ricclar

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: No 3D
« Reply #7 on: April 07, 2013, 07:37:06 AM »
I have had no 3D for over twelve hours.  Can this be looked into.
When I start the program it is there for a second then disappears.

Many thanks

Richard

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31132
Re: No 3D
« Reply #8 on: April 07, 2013, 08:01:03 AM »
Looks to have went down again, will advise Airnav

Alan

2E0FLP

  • Guest
Re: No 3D
« Reply #9 on: April 07, 2013, 08:36:47 AM »
Still no 3D, here we go again !!!!

FACTflights

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 151
  • Amateur Radio is my hobby.
Re: No 3D
« Reply #10 on: April 07, 2013, 09:27:14 AM »
No 3D in Cape Town either.

Thought I had done something stupid again.
John
ZS1AGH
We live under a rock:  Table Mountain

Icom IC 706 Mk II G; Icom IC 726; Icom IC T22E; Yaesu 290R; Alinco DJ-V5 
No HF antennae at the moment.

2E0FLP

  • Guest
Re: No 3D
« Reply #11 on: April 07, 2013, 10:11:32 AM »
No John, like yourself, my first reaction when my 3D does not fire up is that I have a problem with my internet connection, causing me some headscratching. So far this has not been the case, always a problem with the Airnav server.

Perhaps the system is being overwhelmed with all the Data being provided to the RadarBox24 site from all the non Radarbox owners:

Quote
Do you have a mode-s receiver and it's not a RadarBox?
Want to share data to RadarBox24.com?

We've started today beta testing of our brand new Data Sharing application.
Apply now and benefit from new features when they become available.

Or is it just coincidence that just after I received this announcement two days ago, problems with the server have arisen again !!!!

Must have to unsubscribe from the announcements, talk about rubbing salt into the wound !!

Cheers

Paul

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31132
Re: No 3D
« Reply #12 on: April 07, 2013, 11:15:26 AM »
The sytem is not being overwhelmed, the network is working fine and has not been down for some time

Alan

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: No 3D
« Reply #13 on: April 07, 2013, 12:00:43 PM »
Its not to do with rb24.com

That has been moved to separate server, there are other changes that happened this week that have caused some issues. Its being worked on again and we hope to have news soon, apologise for the issues caused.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: No 3D
« Reply #14 on: April 08, 2013, 12:29:55 AM »
This problem with 3D has reappeared today and we are checking it. Will give an update as soona s it is corrected.