anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: RadarBox Main Server Outage - Update  (Read 15742 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: RadarBox Main Server Outage - Update
« Reply #15 on: December 26, 2012, 02:10:10 PM »
Yes we are checking RadarBox24 right now. Tks for the update.

SpeedWagon

  • Guest
Re: RadarBox Main Server Outage - Update
« Reply #16 on: December 27, 2012, 04:54:36 AM »
Okay, still waiting for the Radarbox network and the website to come back here in western Canada.  I used a proxy server to logon here to see what is happening.  I did get an email from support saying it could take 24 hours to come back which seems excessive to me.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: RadarBox Main Server Outage - Update
« Reply #17 on: December 27, 2012, 06:43:14 AM »
Everything should be working fine at this time.

SpeedWagon

  • Guest
Re: RadarBox Main Server Outage - Update
« Reply #18 on: December 27, 2012, 08:36:45 AM »
Well, it isn't.  Can't connect to www.airnavsystems.com with either of my PCs or my cell phone, I have to use a proxy to leave these messages.  Will try again in morning, it is late here.

flygfantast

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1006
Re: RadarBox Main Server Outage - Update
« Reply #19 on: December 27, 2012, 08:39:30 AM »
Can confirm that RB24 is working again
Antenna: External WiMo GP-1090 (~10m over the ground)
Pre-amplifier: AS-1090 with AS-1090BT
Cable: Ecoflex-10 (10m+1m)
Location: Motala, Sweden, 250km from ESSA & ESGG
Nearest airports: 50km from ESSL & ESCF (military)
My photos: http://www.flickr.com/photos/flygfantast/

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4126
Re: RadarBox Main Server Outage - Update
« Reply #20 on: December 27, 2012, 08:55:59 AM »
SpeedWagon,

As the server has changed the IP address is different. This means that when you enter "airnavsystems.com" it needs to lookup a new IP address, this change takes a while to propogate the world. Some lookup servers (ISP dependant) are quick in updating others take up to 24hours, so hopefully you shouldn't need to use a proxy soon.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

trev

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Re: RadarBox Main Server Outage - Update
« Reply #21 on: December 27, 2012, 01:39:19 PM »
Both an network and rb24 up and running yesterday. Thanks for all the effort you have put in to rectify the problems.

Trev

trev

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Re: RadarBox Main Server Outage - Update
« Reply #22 on: December 27, 2012, 01:44:20 PM »
Quick question though. On my airnav screen it is showing AWE 701  KCLT-EDDF flying west over the UK but on the rb24 screen it is showing AWE 701 EDDF- KPHL flying west over the UK? Any reasons for the discrepency?

Thanks in advance

Trev

X

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5170
Re: RadarBox Main Server Outage - Update
« Reply #23 on: December 27, 2012, 01:54:38 PM »
Trev

I have some doing the same. I believe the reason is Alan (Runway31) is currently working on updating the flight db and changes have been made to the main AirNav server which feeds RB24, and means that you are probably picking up flight info from your own db which is unchanged and will remain so until you download next update file.

X
« Last Edit: December 27, 2012, 02:06:25 PM by X »

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33691
Re: RadarBox Main Server Outage - Update
« Reply #24 on: December 27, 2012, 02:01:16 PM »
Trevor,

I cannot give a reason for the discrepancy on your system.  I have however just looked up the flight on the network and RB24 and they are both showing EDDF-KPHL.  I have just noted the flight continues on to KLAX and have now updated the route.

Were you by any chance picking it up on your box instead of the Network.  If this is the case the route was last updated on 19/12 after the last Navdata release and will show the previous entry until the next release.  Network flights and RB24 both use the same data direct from the server.

Alan

trev

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Re: RadarBox Main Server Outage - Update
« Reply #25 on: December 27, 2012, 02:52:19 PM »
Thanks Alan and X for your kind replies. Alan your answer will probably be right, however i have just noticed another one EXS 510 looking to fly into EGNT (Newcastle) my local airport. On the radarbox it is showing EGNT-LKPR and on 24 it is showing LKPR-EGNT which is correct. Sorry for the questions just wondering why the differences.
 Thanks anyway for the great work you are doing.

Kind regards

Trevor

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33691
Re: RadarBox Main Server Outage - Update
« Reply #26 on: December 27, 2012, 03:49:22 PM »
Hi Trev,

The routing the AWE took would have taken it over your reception area and the info on the Navdata is wrong, the server is correct.

On the server EXS510 is LKPR-EGNT and is the same in my Navdata and was updated to that on 20121101.  How yours is the other way round I dont know.

Are you using the current Navdata?

BTW I hope to have a new Navdata available very soon.

Alan

chris kelham

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: RadarBox Main Server Outage - Update
« Reply #27 on: December 27, 2012, 05:37:21 PM »
Hope this 24 hour roll out really does work as I still can't get network traffic here in UK either - will up date when I have it...

trev

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Re: RadarBox Main Server Outage - Update
« Reply #28 on: December 27, 2012, 05:42:46 PM »
Thanks Alan,

 How do i check to see if i am using the current Navdata? or should i wait till you have the new one sorted?

 Sorry for being such a pain :)

 Cheers

 Trevor

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33691
Re: RadarBox Main Server Outage - Update
« Reply #29 on: December 27, 2012, 05:47:08 PM »
If you go to file/database explorer/aircraft it should show around 190,000 aircraft in x/ms
The last one is on the sticly at top of fourm 20121206 and is now not available

Alan