AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Network Account Activation  (Read 4436 times)

DaveJCotto

Network Account Activation
« on: February 23, 2010, 05:48:35 PM »
Hi Guys,
I am very new to AirNav RadarBox and so if this is a really stupid question with an easy answer please forgive me. Hoepfully though someone will give me an answer.
I am having problems accessing the network and being able to track other people's flights as well as posting any of my own real time flights.
I installed the programme on my desktop computer, and later on my laptop computer (I might want to use this in mobile mode as well sometimes) last Saturday 27th February 2010. My understanding is that as a new user and purchaser I have free access to the network for one year and after that have to pay a subscription. As far as I am aware I went through all the steps to setting up on my computers even checking that I would be allowed to install on more than one. Now when I click on to network accounts in the tools menu I get a dialogue which tells me that a "pre-created account is not  activated".
If I click on anything other than the close box of four at the bottom of this I get taken to my browser, which says the same thing but does not take me to an activation page or similar. I have sent support requests on two occaisions to AirNav Systems with promise of response in 24 hours and have recieved none. How on earth do I activate my Network account to take advantage of my free year and then hopefully decide its so good I want to subscribe after that which seems likely. If I try to do anything through the order page on AirNav's web site I am taken to pages that want me to part with cash, similarly the same thing happens when I click on getting a passwork etc from the log on box when AirNav starts. I only want to get on to the network and properly join you all