anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: ver 1.5 mabye perfect...  (Read 5802 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

davis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • RANGE
ver 1.5 mabye perfect...
« on: March 20, 2008, 07:59:05 AM »
Ver.1.5 .. All the  night turned  on.. many programs  in activity.. Comp- put under stress .. Has alwais Worked well  ..no  freezing .. 'perfect ..
 Thanks  for now to  AirNav ,For doing a good toy ( professional )....Keep our fingers crossed ha,ha,ha.....

 Ciao Gianni  ...ITALY

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: ver 1.5 mabye perfect...
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2008, 08:43:43 AM »
That's exactly what I thought until last night.  I've beta tested, and had ANRB running 24x7 for days.  However, I found this morning that ANRB had white-screened, not responding, CPU and threads were down to zero.  Failure happened at 4:40am this morning - that's when the recording file stopped being written to.

So, it's still not perfect, I just hope Airnav can get to the bottom of what's causing these lockups.  Airnav Support, if there's anything I can provide to help diagnose this problem, let me know.

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4124
Re: ver 1.5 mabye perfect...
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2008, 08:48:07 AM »
Try running it without Recording and see if thats better.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

jasper37

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
Re: ver 1.5 mabye perfect...
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2008, 08:49:51 AM »
I was having problems yesterday with ver 1.5 via vista
ie genrally the program was performing generally slowly and crashed few times
so i left it running overnight it had no crashes and it seems to be running bettter up to now this morning..still obvious there are bugs there.
i am also willing to run any patches to try and resolve this

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4124
Re: ver 1.5 mabye perfect...
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2008, 08:55:15 AM »
If you have issues running. Then please do the following:

1.) Close down any other programs running in the background which includes antivirus and firewalls.

2.) Run RadarBox without Recorder running

3.) If you still have issues try without the network

1.5 seems to be working well on the majority of the computers so its either a particular feature you are all using which is causing the incompatbilty or its an issue with another program running in the background and then conflicting.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: ver 1.5 mabye perfect...
« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2008, 08:58:33 AM »
Try running it without Recording and see if thats better.

I'll do that.  Trouble is I can go days without it locking up, so even if it works without recording, that won't prove anything.

Later I'll look through the system logs to see if anything specific happened at 4:40am.  As I posted in a previous post, the last time I had a similar lockup concided with a system event about the web proxy service restarting.

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4124
Re: ver 1.5 mabye perfect...
« Reply #6 on: March 20, 2008, 09:04:26 AM »
If it goes days without having trouble then its likely its unrelated to RadarBox. If there is an issue with RB it should come up within a day.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: ver 1.5 mabye perfect...
« Reply #7 on: March 20, 2008, 09:41:36 AM »
Later I'll look through the system logs to see if anything specific happened at 4:40am.  As I posted in a previous post, the last time I had a similar lockup concided with a system event about the web proxy service restarting.

Okay, this time the lockup at 4:40am coincided with a Catalyst Control Centre failure, so probably related to display drivers.

0000002637: 2008-03-20 04:40:35:794 Exception <Killing CCC0 Process>: Process with an Id of 3780 is not running. Exception Called by: ATI.ACE.MOM.Implementation.CCC0StateMachine::KillMe processID:00832 threadID:(MOM_STM_DelegateThread) domainName:(MOM.EXE ) assemblyName:(MOM.Implementation, Version=2.0.2827.38662, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90ba9c70f846762e)

steveb25

  • Guest
Re: ver 1.5 mabye perfect...
« Reply #8 on: March 20, 2008, 10:35:03 AM »
Have had 2 lockup/freezes so far this morning.

Network is off, now sharing is off.

Can't disable virus protection

See how we go from here!!!

Marinus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
Re: ver 1.5 mabye perfect...
« Reply #9 on: March 20, 2008, 06:16:51 PM »
After having some initial problems with the Database and admin rights,
I've decided to do a clean install of RB2008 v 1.5

It has been running solid now for over 24 hours and has logged almost
1400 aircraft today......

So far so good....  and if it keeps running like this Radarbox is a joy to
have and watch !!

Great work,
thx,

Marinus.