anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: New Airnav Radarbox  (Read 15300 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

vaca05

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
New Airnav Radarbox
« on: July 03, 2011, 04:56:58 AM »
Hi my name is Larry and I'm new to airnav. I just bought a used radar box on ebay and had a few questions. First of all, how do you get rid of the graph bar below the radar screen? I want to extend the radar screen all the way. I think I bought the 2007 version of the radarbox. Can I still perform driver updates? ANy help would be greatly appreciated. I downloaded the manual but it seems a little different than what the manual is showing in terms of button placement.
Thanks,
Larry

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33593
Re: New Airnav Radarbox
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2011, 06:18:31 AM »
Hi Larry,

To get rid of the vertical graph go to map and untick VerticalTracking view.

Upgrade the software by downloading and installing the newest version from http://www.airnavsystems.com/download/anrb/403/ANRB403Setup.exe.  

Download and install the newest database from http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=6249.0

I dont know the version of window you are using but the drivers are included in the software except if you are using Windows 7 64bit you would ned to download the drivers for it from the support page.

Have fun

Alan

vaca05

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: New Airnav Radarbox
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2011, 06:39:00 AM »
Thanks Alan I will do that. Also can you or any one tell me how to get the split screen display? Like the screen shots I see where one half is the radar and the other half has the flight info. Kinda struggling here.
Thanks.
Larry

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33593
Re: New Airnav Radarbox
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2011, 06:46:57 AM »
Hi Larry,

Go to tools/interface and chose left or right.

Alan

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33593
Re: New Airnav Radarbox
« Reply #4 on: July 03, 2011, 07:22:29 AM »
On the interface is show/hide ticked or unticked?

Alan

vaca05

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: New Airnav Radarbox
« Reply #5 on: July 03, 2011, 07:30:52 AM »
After I downloaded the new update, all is well. Thank you very much for your help Alan.
Larry

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33593
Re: New Airnav Radarbox
« Reply #6 on: July 03, 2011, 07:53:15 AM »
Any question just ask and someone should be able to help

Alan

vaca05

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: New Airnav Radarbox
« Reply #7 on: July 04, 2011, 04:21:45 AM »
Can you use your photos instead of the ones used from anet?
Thanks
Larry
« Last Edit: July 04, 2011, 04:33:13 AM by vaca05 »

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: New Airnav Radarbox
« Reply #8 on: July 04, 2011, 05:13:07 AM »
Yes, but you have to resize them to the ratio you get via airliners.net. The file-name must be registration.jpg and if you want to have two pictures: Registration,2.jpg.

Example: D-AIME.jpg & D-AIME,2.jpg

Unfortunately there is the possibility, that this pictures are overwritten by ANRB software. Can't remember the exact details on which occasions that will happen.
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33593
Re: New Airnav Radarbox
« Reply #9 on: July 04, 2011, 06:13:54 AM »
The radarbox looks for pictures in your computer first, if these are available ok, if not is then goes back to the server for them.  The pictures should be 68 x 16.

Alan

Chris11

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1052
Re: New Airnav Radarbox
« Reply #10 on: July 04, 2011, 07:18:29 AM »
Also - if you have pictures other data is not updated

neroon79

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4657
Re: New Airnav Radarbox
« Reply #11 on: July 04, 2011, 07:45:00 AM »
Also - if you have pictures other data is not updated
Since there are (more or less) regular database updates available for download, this one could be considered to be a minor problem. Exception: Massive manual Updates to your own (Nav)Database. Anyway this shall be fixed with the next Software update.
Greetings from northern Germany, Ingo
11.75nm ESE of EDDV

SW: ANRB v5.00.072/6.01.001 on WIN10 64Bit Pro&Home
HW:
Ant.: DPD Productions ADS-B Vertical Outdoor Base Antenna
AMP: Kuhne electr. KU LNA 1090 A TM
Cable: 25m of ECOFLEX 15+
NB: Asus P53E 24/7 op.
PC: 28"4K + 24" Monitor
AirSpy mini @RPi3

Chris11

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1052
Re: New Airnav Radarbox
« Reply #12 on: July 04, 2011, 08:04:54 AM »
I cannot use the database updates as I have far to many local aircraft that still use the ICAO24 of their registration before they were imported.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: New Airnav Radarbox
« Reply #13 on: July 04, 2011, 08:13:21 AM »
The radarbox looks for pictures in your computer first, if these are available ok, if not is then goes back to the server for them.  The pictures should be 68 x 16.

200 x 133.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33593
Re: New Airnav Radarbox
« Reply #14 on: July 04, 2011, 08:40:38 AM »
Sorry about that got mixed up with the silhouettes, thanks Chris

Alan