AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: RadarBox 2008 - V1.5 - Ready for Download  (Read 60451 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
RadarBox 2008 - V1.5 - Ready for Download
« on: March 19, 2008, 02:37:28 AM »
V1.5 work is finished. We tried to correct all pending errors (application freezing, SQLite errors and Windows Vista permissions). It was not our intention to add new features to V1.5, just to correct pending problems.

Download instructions:
a) If you have V1.4 installed then you need only to replace the existing ANRB.exe:
1- Delete your current ANRB.exe file;
b) Download the new ANRB.exe from the link below:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/download/ANRB/ANRB.exe
c) Run it.

If you prefer you can download the new full V1.5 installation:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/download/ANRB/ANRB15Setup.exe

As usual any suggestions/bug reports should be sent to our support team at [email protected] or to this forum.

Hope you enjoy it.

marcdeklerk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
Re: RadarBox 2008 - V1.5 - Ready for Download
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2008, 06:33:13 AM »
thanks!!!

marcdeklerk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
Re: RadarBox 2008 - V1.5 - Ready for Download
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2008, 07:35:15 AM »
hi Airnav, I have posted this problem before but it seems I am the only one with this problem:

when manually edditing  using the EDIT CELL button in MyLog under GRIDS, sometimes the program doesn't save the "new" data that I've added? for instance, I have an aircraft ZS-OPO which I can only see the mode S code. So I edit the Registration window and add ZS-OPO in the block.. all then OK? right?, well no.. some aircraft gets remembered but others not..

pressing the refresh button, all new edited data shows..

so I close the MyLog window. After a few hours, ZS-OPO is missing again and I have to manually enter it again..

the same happens to other aircraft.. I've been looking into the problem, and I think I might have found the answer:

When the aircraft (ZS-OPO) gets picked up via signal, in the MyFlights it gets displayed only as mode S..(no registration data)  the registration data gets overwritten by the received information so I loose my edited info?

the same happens to ZS-PYM.. the Airline data reset to the new 'received" data.. ie. E2058 in this case under "Airline" and overwrite all my edited data..

I could add a list of aircraft that this happens to..

Also the "new" edited information like registration/aircraft does not show in the MyFlights window when the signal is piced up from that aircraft? - after I have edited (updated) the database.

If I use the Populate button to update the database some info are not updated, yet it is displayed on the GAS website?
here are a few:
502C4A   --- on GAS --YL-LCY Virgin Nigeria Airways
502C4C  ---  on GAS --YL-LCZ Virgin Nigeria Airways
04C03D   --- on GAS  --5Y-KQQ Kenya Airways
04C040    --- on GAS -- 5Y-KYC Kenya Airways


please could you have a look at this

thanks
Marc
« Last Edit: March 19, 2008, 07:59:25 AM by marcdeklerk »

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: RadarBox 2008 - V1.5 - Ready for Download
« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2008, 07:39:46 AM »
THe MyLog edit will only edit the record for the aircraft you have already seen.

If you want to edit the main database so the aircraft details appear next time you detect it, you must use File | Database Explorer and add a new record or edit an existing record.

Database Explorer edite NavData.db3 - the main database.

marcdeklerk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
Re: RadarBox 2008 - V1.5 - Ready for Download
« Reply #4 on: March 19, 2008, 08:01:11 AM »
yip, I want to edit the aircraft I have already seen, but the "new" received aircraft when picked up a second time overrides my edited info! - so I am back to square 1!
let me edit using the Database explorer.. I will give you feedback Thanks
« Last Edit: March 19, 2008, 08:11:09 AM by marcdeklerk »

marcdeklerk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
Re: RadarBox 2008 - V1.5 - Ready for Download
« Reply #5 on: March 19, 2008, 09:26:17 AM »
Allocator, does the MyLog edit the NavData.db3 aswell? - doesn't look like it? according to what I can see

I've also updated all the master database.. as you specified, but it does not reflect in the MyLog entries??

do I need to enter the updated info again?
« Last Edit: March 19, 2008, 09:32:53 AM by marcdeklerk »

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: RadarBox 2008 - V1.5 - Ready for Download
« Reply #6 on: March 19, 2008, 09:37:48 AM »
Editing the tables in NavData.db3 does NOT update anything in MyLog.  Surely, that's how it should be.  Say, for example, an aircraft changes it's registration/ownership/etc.   You wouldn't want those changes to be made to your historical records in MyLog, would you?

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: RadarBox 2008 - V1.5 - Ready for Download
« Reply #7 on: March 19, 2008, 09:39:07 AM »
As far as I'm aware, this is the way the RadarBox databases work - I may be wrong, but this is what I think.

- The NavData.db3 is the master database which contains aircraft, airlines, routes, etc

- The MyLog.db3 database is empty until you start to receive live aircraft

- The MyLog database is populated from the information in NavData.db3 once you start to receive live aircraft

- Autopopulate populates NavData.db3

- Changes made manually to MyLog will be saved to the MyLog.db3 file, not to NavData.db3

- Changes made manually to NavData.db3 using File|Database Explorer will not be overwritten by autopopulate

So, maybe there should be interaction from MyLog to NavData, but I don't think there is.  It only works the other way around, in that there is interaction from the master source database NavData, to MyLog

Allocator

marcdeklerk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
Re: RadarBox 2008 - V1.5 - Ready for Download
« Reply #8 on: March 19, 2008, 10:14:22 AM »
nicely put, I also understand that the database works this way, my airnav can make a option to tick to select which aircraft the autopopulate must update.. so that the aircraft that I have manually added and eddited remains intact.

am I right by saying, aslong as the NavData.db3 is up to date as the aircraft gets piced up, it will update MyLog.db3?

thanks
Marc
« Last Edit: March 19, 2008, 10:17:43 AM by marcdeklerk »

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: RadarBox 2008 - V1.5 - Ready for Download
« Reply #9 on: March 19, 2008, 10:24:13 AM »
Quote
am I right by saying, aslong as the NavData.db3 is up to date as the aircraft gets piced up, it will update MyLog.db3?

Yes, definitely.  It will show the new updated details for that aircraft as it is picked up live.

marcdeklerk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
Re: RadarBox 2008 - V1.5 - Ready for Download
« Reply #10 on: March 19, 2008, 10:28:00 AM »
cool thanks!

Marinus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
Re: RadarBox 2008 - V1.5 - Ready for Download
« Reply #11 on: March 19, 2008, 10:42:04 AM »
Airnav thx for the update !!

Programs starts fine now in Windows Vista !

Will monitor and offcource report any bug I can find...

Auto populate still doesn't work full, the database does get populated with
registrations but for some aircraft it just doesn't work....



in above example mode-s codes 4CA644 and 484520 do exist in GAS
but registration fields don't get populated....
Have checked again for photo's of these aircraft @ airliners but again couldn't
find any pictures there.....

Regards,

Marinus.

mt007

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 224
    • Super Сasual Dating - Real-life Girls
Re: RadarBox 2008 - V1.5 - Ready for Download
« Reply #12 on: March 19, 2008, 12:38:46 PM »
Guys, i need to know if we can put the anterior database to the new RB version.
I have new routes and aircrafts.
I have maked an backup before install the 1.5 version.
Thx.

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4127
Re: RadarBox 2008 - V1.5 - Ready for Download
« Reply #13 on: March 19, 2008, 12:46:05 PM »
If you want to use your old database. Simply do:

) If you have V1.4 installed then you need only to replace the existing ANRB.exe:
1- Delete your current ANRB.exe file;
b) Download the new ANRB.exe from the link below:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/download/ANRB/ANRB.exe
c) Run it.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

Roadrunner

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 600
  • Aviation enthusiast since school visit to Heathrow
Re: RadarBox 2008 - V1.5 - Ready for Download
« Reply #14 on: March 19, 2008, 12:50:54 PM »
AirNav,

Thanks for that I am glad I no longer have to remember to start as an administrator.

Can I suggest that we need  new sections in the forum - Developement - where wants and ideas can be formulated and a section for - Updates/Downloads. Already today there have been a lot of responses to the release of v1.5 and we will soon be on pages 2 or 3 or - get the picture ? so it would be great to just have a downloads page for anything people would want to get the best out RadarBox - and make the page so that it cannot get cluttered with messages just Upgrades/downloads.

Regards

Mike