anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Routes Reversed  (Read 39486 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bratters

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 935
Re: Routes Reversed
« Reply #60 on: April 25, 2011, 04:45:47 PM »
Thanks for clarification Tarbat.

However does it remain the case that if an incoming network flight displaying a wrong route transits, that wrong route will be shown in MyFlights?

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Routes Reversed
« Reply #61 on: April 25, 2011, 04:47:03 PM »
Thanks for clarification Tarbat.

However does it remain the case that if an incoming network flight displaying a wrong route transits, that wrong route will be shown in MyFlights?

Correct.  When a network flight transition to MyFlights, it keeps the same route data as was on the network.  This has been confirmed by Airnav a while ago when similar problems occured.

http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=4902.msg49255#msg49255
« Last Edit: April 25, 2011, 05:00:00 PM by tarbat »

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4127
Re: Routes Reversed
« Reply #62 on: April 25, 2011, 04:48:18 PM »
We are investigating any corruption which may be occuring on our server, or whether its just the routes are out of date and need refreshing.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Routes Reversed
« Reply #63 on: April 25, 2011, 04:50:36 PM »
In the meantime, if end users want routes to be retrieved from your local navdata database routes table, turn the network off and just process local hardware.

orkney

  • Database Updater Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1550
    • orkney radarbox screenshot
Re: Routes Reversed
« Reply #64 on: April 25, 2011, 05:01:09 PM »
We are investigating any corruption which may be occuring on our server, or whether its just the routes are out of date and need refreshing.

Hello

The Routes are not out of date on the server. As an example See the server data for KLM601

 http://www.airnavsystems.com/cgi-bin/ANLV_SV/ANLV_SV_user.exe?usgetorgdst=0&usemail=PGANRB100001&usversion=ANRB&fnumber=KLM601

This is correct, but it showed ZSDP-EHAM in myflights this morning.

Andrew


tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Routes Reversed
« Reply #65 on: April 25, 2011, 05:04:40 PM »
The Routes are not out of date on the server. As an example See the server data for KLM601

 http://www.airnavsystems.com/cgi-bin/ANLV_SV/ANLV_SV_user.exe?usgetorgdst=0&usemail=PGANRB100001&usversion=ANRB&fnumber=KLM601

This is correct, but it showed ZSDP-EHAM in myflights this morning.

Correct.  It's NOT the route lookup software routines that are returning incorrect routes.  It's the server software routine that populates routes into the network aircraft data stream.  These appear to be completely separate software routines.

Was network turned ON?  What does KLM601 show in your routes table?
« Last Edit: April 25, 2011, 05:08:55 PM by tarbat »

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: Routes Reversed
« Reply #66 on: April 25, 2011, 05:24:32 PM »
We are checking this as I write. Stby for further news.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: Routes Reversed
« Reply #67 on: April 25, 2011, 05:28:39 PM »
Problem found we are correcting it now.

ACW367

  • Guest
Re: Routes Reversed
« Reply #68 on: April 25, 2011, 05:40:56 PM »
Yes yes I follow that but what I'm suggesting is that the airnav server has been churning out bad routes for ages, therefore this problem should not just have surfaced?

You're confusing the route lookup routines (that deliver route data to local PCs) and the network aircraft server routines.

I don't think the airnav server is churning out any more bad routes than normal.  What this bug is about is the Airnav server assigning route data to all network flights based on the previous flight of that aircraft.  Test this by:

1. Turn hardware off.
2. Turn network on.
3. See all the corrupted routes (100's).
4. Turn network off.
5. Turn hardware on.
6. See correct routes.

I was fully able to replicate that.  Picked up A388 UAE3 (OMDB-EGLL) With network only on it was showing on the network as KJFK-OMDB.  If I then turned on hardware it appeared in myflights still with that corruption from the network. Turning both network and hardware back off, I then opened hardware only.  It immediately came in as the correct OMDB-EGLL from my navdata.  


AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: Routes Reversed
« Reply #69 on: April 25, 2011, 06:21:12 PM »
Problem should be corrected now. Close the RadarBox software, start it again and confirm it is not happening.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33772
Re: Routes Reversed
« Reply #70 on: April 25, 2011, 06:27:20 PM »
Its looking good for me here, will know better when the network comes back up.

Alan

RNAGG

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • Aerococus
Re: Routes Reversed
« Reply #71 on: April 25, 2011, 08:56:14 PM »
Still having the problem.

 See example attached: The flight is on Gol1892 navdata.db3 with the route SBGL - SBPA, but the screen appears as RadarBox SDAM-SBGL.

 Where the RadarBox is seeking this route that does not exist? SDAM is small airport that has no commercial flight.

 I'm with unchecked "Auto-Populate date Routes" in the Preferences menu.

 In this case no use having a correct database on the screen appears RadarBox totally wrong.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: Routes Reversed
« Reply #72 on: April 25, 2011, 09:04:25 PM »
According to Airnav's route database, the routing displayed is the same:

http://www.airnavsystems.com/cgi-bin/ANLV_SV/ANLV_SV_user.exe?usgetorgdst=0&usemail=PGANRB100001&usversion=ANRB&fnumber=GOL1892

Remember, routes on network aircraft always come from Airnav's server, even if you have unticked "autopopuate routes".  Routes on network aircraft are never taken from your local navdata database routes table.

RNAGG

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • Aerococus
Re: Routes Reversed
« Reply #73 on: April 25, 2011, 09:09:58 PM »
Thanks for the reply tarbat!

 Then, the information network of aircraft need to be updated!

 Is there any preview of this update?

Many people who visit my site question this issue of the routes

bratters

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 935
Re: Routes Reversed
« Reply #74 on: April 25, 2011, 09:30:57 PM »

Many people who visit my site question this issue of the routes

"Routes" have been something of a problem for a long time now. For many users they are not particularly important but for others accurate routes are an important element of using RadarBox.

The introduction of alphanumerics has added to what was already becoming a difficult area for Airnav to keep up to date. Flight Display Lite has helped but there are still a lot of gaps and I don't expect matters to improve much.

Suggestions welcome!