AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: 3d aircraft MODELS  (Read 21275 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rashers

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
3d aircraft MODELS
« on: March 02, 2011, 09:32:21 PM »
HI LADS ANY IDEA WHEN THERE GOING TO SORT OUT 3D MODELS ALL I HAVE AT THE MO IS RYANAIR AND AERLINGUS THE REST IS GREY SCALES AND NIT SHOWING A LOT OF AIRCRAFT AND COMPANYS

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: 3d aircraft MODELS
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2011, 10:20:33 PM »
Hi Rashers,

The the new navdata file for 3D is in testing phase at the moment, so hopefully not long.

If its really annoying you, backup your mylog data file and reinstall RadarBox 3D and things copy over the mylog again and things should be back to normal.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

rashers

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: 3d aircraft MODELS
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2011, 10:42:02 PM »
SORRY BOUT THIS NOT GREAT IN COMPUTERS HOW DO I DO THIS I WOULD REALY LIKE TO GO BACK TO NORMAL AGAIN THANKS

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: 3d aircraft MODELS
« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2011, 11:03:42 PM »
Firstly there is no need to in capitals, its usually considered shouting on the internet :)

Also can you confirm you did download the database update?
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

rashers

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
Re: 3d aircraft MODELS
« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2011, 12:44:01 AM »
sorry bout the capitals yes i dowloaded the new database

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: 3d aircraft MODELS
« Reply #5 on: March 03, 2011, 08:30:47 AM »
1.) Find your RadarBox folder, it should be in c:\program files\AirNav Systems\RadarBox\Data

2.) Copy the MyLog files to another location

3.) Install RadarBox 3D again.

4.) Copy the MyLog files you copied earlier to the same Data folder mentioned before and start RadarBox 3D.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

cool_1

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Re: 3d aircraft MODELS
« Reply #6 on: March 03, 2011, 05:28:02 PM »
1.) Find your RadarBox folder, it should be in c:\program files\AirNav Systems\RadarBox\Data

2.) Copy the MyLog files to another location

3.) Install RadarBox 3D again.

4.) Copy the MyLog files you copied earlier to the same Data folder mentioned before and start RadarBox 3D.


I have the same 3D model problem.  

Ive tried the above.  Ive also uninstalled and deleted everything within the Airnav folder, rebooted, re-installed...and its still exactly the same with the original or the new .db3 database.  

I wonder if its a Vista x64 bit OS issue ?
« Last Edit: March 03, 2011, 05:43:01 PM by cool_1 »

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: 3d aircraft MODELS
« Reply #7 on: March 03, 2011, 05:39:06 PM »
cool_1 which specific aircraft and airlines are you not seeing 3D models for?

When you see a model that is all grey/white, check in the GE_Models folder for:

1. A folder named the same as the aircraft's Aircraft Type (eg A321).

2. Within that folder, a folder with the first three letters of the FlightID.

If either of these don't exist, then grey/white is all you'll get.
« Last Edit: March 03, 2011, 05:45:26 PM by tarbat »

cool_1

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Re: 3d aircraft MODELS
« Reply #8 on: March 03, 2011, 05:49:17 PM »
Well , looking at the UK right now, I have 75% of all the live network traffic showing as white stalks  (no 3D models whatsoever !!!), and only a few BA , and Aer Lingus in 3D with liveries.  Al the other aircraft around the UK are white 3D models (no liveries).

I cant understand why Im jinxed with 3D.  I also had a problem with the 3D interface after a few months, where I could no longer select any 3D aircraft.  
I currently have to select 2D Map, then click on an aircraft, and then go back to 3D again before I can view the 3D glide slopes etc.. (I spent a few evenings with development online, and they couldnt fix that either) .  I even tried it on another laptop  (XP). and...same issue... ?

My settings are on the highest setting. However its a 3.0 quad core PC (8GB RAM), and should have no problems with applications set to the max.  (Vista 64 Bit)


Tarbat- thanks for the suggestion.

OK so lets see..
I have attached a photo of a RyanAir flight on my 3D interface.  As you can see , no liveries...just a white 3D model.  So if I look at the GE folder you suggest   (B738  subfolder RYR),  I see one file called  'texture.liv'   (146K in size)

Does that help ?
« Last Edit: March 03, 2011, 06:05:56 PM by cool_1 »

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32151
Re: 3d aircraft MODELS
« Reply #9 on: March 03, 2011, 06:08:59 PM »
I note that you are using Vista, do you have airnav installed to the default C:\Program files\Airnav?

If so install it in C:\Airnav and see if that improves mattesr.


Alan

cool_1

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Re: 3d aircraft MODELS
« Reply #10 on: March 03, 2011, 06:13:55 PM »
Hi Alan,  I completely uninstalled (through Control Panel) , deleted the Airnav folder, and installed from scratch on a different partition and folder (ie. D:\3d )earlier today.  Made no difference.

The last thing I tried earlier today (through desparation) was to uninstall Nortons Antivirus, and load Avast as a complete change of AV software ...then reloaded Airnav from scratch into the default folders.   This is why Im back in the 'default' folders right now.  I thought that would fix it too !!!

Here is another example of the GE folder contents:  (this time where there is no 3D model, and just a white stalk.)

« Last Edit: March 03, 2011, 06:45:09 PM by cool_1 »

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32151
Re: 3d aircraft MODELS
« Reply #11 on: March 03, 2011, 06:25:11 PM »
Its beyond me, I havent a clue, sorry cant help you.

Alan

cool_1

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Re: 3d aircraft MODELS
« Reply #12 on: March 03, 2011, 06:30:35 PM »
Here is one more example nicely showing 2 examples in a single snapshot,  side by side, along with their GE folder contents.
 This time with EasyJet  (blank white model), and BMI (perfectly normal with full livery).  Interestingly they both have 2 files in each folder !

cool_1

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Re: 3d aircraft MODELS
« Reply #13 on: March 03, 2011, 06:40:12 PM »
And if we pan along a little bit more across the 3D wilderness....this is a typical view of what I get.  
It looks to me like some kind of 3D Prototype windfarm in the English Channel !!!

So its back to 2D and planeplotter for me.  

« Last Edit: March 03, 2011, 06:46:30 PM by cool_1 »

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32151
Re: 3d aircraft MODELS
« Reply #14 on: March 03, 2011, 06:46:22 PM »
Cool_1 are you trialing the 3d navdata for Airnav as mentioned in the first reply to this topic?

Alan