AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: LED's  (Read 4398 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

TSR2

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
LED's
« on: February 19, 2011, 04:01:09 PM »
Hi,

Just got my new Airnav so please excuse the newbie question.  The software says the hardware is connected but I only have the green power LED lit - is this correct?

Thanks

Peter

Dean

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Plane photographer
Re: LED's
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2011, 04:51:03 PM »
Fraid not - the blue usb means it's talking to the PC and the other blue is the data xfer.

Your box isn't talking - need some more info to help beyond that.

TSR2

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: LED's
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2011, 05:05:12 PM »
Yes please, software loaded and registered, hardware drivers loaded by Windows - must be missing something.

Tks

Peter

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33844
Re: LED's
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2011, 05:16:08 PM »
What operating system are you using?

Alan

bratters

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 935
Re: LED's
« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2011, 05:57:54 PM »
What do you see on your PC screen?

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33844
Re: LED's
« Reply #5 on: February 19, 2011, 06:13:53 PM »
Did you load the drivers from the cd which came with the box.  If you are using Win7 64bit you will need to download the 64bit drivers from http://www.airnavsystems.com/download/ANRB/drivers/ANRB64bitDrivers.zip and load them in.

Alan

TSR2

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: LED's
« Reply #6 on: February 19, 2011, 06:27:23 PM »
This is what I have on the screen;

Please see attachment

Tks

Peter

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33844
Re: LED's
« Reply #7 on: February 19, 2011, 06:46:34 PM »
Looks like it is working fine to me.  Zoom in on your home and you will see the aircraft.  The coloured dots are the aircraft but you are to far out.

You will also have to move the screen about to see more data.  Might be handy yo remove the vertical view. as well

Alan

nortonbeak

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 318
  • RadarBox MVT7100 PCR1000 M0NBK
Re: LED's
« Reply #8 on: February 19, 2011, 06:48:48 PM »
Looks like it is working fine to me. 
Alan

But MyFlights is showing zero?

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33844
Re: LED's
« Reply #9 on: February 19, 2011, 07:04:38 PM »
Possibly doesnt have any?  Is the antenna connected?, is the antenna sited to pick up aircraft?  is the process hardware flights box ticked?  The network flights are showing OK and the hardware connected light is on.

Alan

bratters

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 935
Re: LED's
« Reply #10 on: February 19, 2011, 08:38:08 PM »
Good questions Alan plus the old favourite - the USB connection/cable.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33844
Re: LED's
« Reply #11 on: February 19, 2011, 08:40:23 PM »
If it was that Bratters he wouldnt have the network flights either

Alan

bratters

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 935
Re: LED's
« Reply #12 on: February 20, 2011, 08:25:42 AM »
If it was that Bratters he wouldnt have the network flights either

Alan

Whoops! Sorry for any misinformation.


 

TSR2

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: LED's
« Reply #13 on: February 20, 2011, 05:47:21 PM »
Deleted drivers and then reloaded, all woking fine now.

Many thanks for all your help

Best regards

Peter