anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Why can i not see certain planes and why the altitude is incorrect  (Read 6287 times)

jimjam

Hi guys,

I'm new to the whole radabox thing. I was wondering why I can see trails right above my house, say a 747, but it is not showing up on the radar?

Also, I can see trails straight outside my house but on the radar it is showing the plane quite a few centimetres up the screen, which is quite a lot of miles in the air!

Finally, I have been getting planes on screen that read the alltitude -3000 feet for example, whats with the minus and even if it was at 3000 not -3000, it wouldn't be at the right place to be at that height if you see what i mean?

Does anyone know why or have any suggestions to these problems.

Thanks,
Jamie

Runway 31

Re: Why can i not see certain planes and why the altitude is incorrect
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2011, 04:30:36 PM »
Hi Jamie,

1. Do you have your home location set correctly, it needs to be a decimal setting.
2. What is your QNH setting?

ALAN

jimjam

« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2011, 04:38:42 PM »
My home location is set correctly, it is a decimal setting and the QNH setting is 800 which is why I am wondering why it is showing planes at -3000 for example. thanks for replying

chewycanes

« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2011, 04:49:21 PM »
Hi

My QNH is set to my nearest airport which is Gatwick which is 1011 at this monent. Do you have it set in Smartview to your local airport.

Brian

jimjam

« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2011, 04:54:55 PM »
Hi,

What do you mean smart view, i'm guessing as i dont know what smart smart view is, then it probably isn't?

chewycanes

« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2011, 04:58:11 PM »
Hi
Next to the Myflight and Network flight button is a smart view button. Press that and select the nearest local airport and tick the autoset qnh button.