AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: new instalation  (Read 4426 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

radarphil

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
new instalation
« on: November 14, 2010, 08:46:56 PM »
hi all
i have just downloaded radarbox onto a new computer window7 and when i launch the program i put in my location details ect but when i press "ok " nothing happens ,i am also getting not connected on the program on my flight it is connected by usb can anyone help me with this please
regards phil

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4126
Re: new instalation
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2010, 10:06:30 PM »
A couple of things to try.

1.) Start in demo mode, and enter your location details, apply and exit and start normally.

2.) Uninstall and install outside the program files area.

3.) Right click on the RadarBox icon and run with admin rights
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

radarphil

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
Re: new instalation
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2010, 05:04:20 PM »
hi all
every time i launch radarbox on computer i get a blue screen and windows shuts down and has to reboot why would this be happening can anyone help me with this for advice
regards phil

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4126
Re: new instalation
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2010, 05:16:15 PM »
We have just merged your topic to your earlier post.

Check a few items first:

1.) Check you have the latest drivers
2.) Check your USB is powering all the connected device properly
3.) If its a new machine which it seems like in this case, update all your drivers for all your components.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

darkskies74

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
  • AOR 8000. Station EXTSHA196235
Re: new instalation
« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2010, 03:04:13 PM »
Hi, Having similar probs.
Just got a HP laptop, windows 7 64bit.
Have tried all the above in this thread. Entering home station data etc in demo mode worked, but despite checking drivers and re-installing the 64bit drivers, all I get is 'checking hardware' as an amber box (see enclosed screen shot).
Help!!
Was 32 NM SSW of YPPH.......where the sun shines.
Previously 31NM NNW of EGCC....where it didn't shine!
Now back near EGCC, Oh, how I miss the sun!!!

darkskies74

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
  • AOR 8000. Station EXTSHA196235
Re: new instalation
« Reply #5 on: December 21, 2010, 03:06:28 PM »
Also, here is a screenshot of driver details.
Cheers.
Phil
Was 32 NM SSW of YPPH.......where the sun shines.
Previously 31NM NNW of EGCC....where it didn't shine!
Now back near EGCC, Oh, how I miss the sun!!!

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4126
Re: new instalation
« Reply #6 on: December 21, 2010, 05:44:54 PM »
Does the RadarBox just show a green light when its connected to your laptop or does it flash with a blue light as well (not when you start RadarBox 2010) ?
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

darkskies74

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
  • AOR 8000. Station EXTSHA196235
Re: new instalation
« Reply #7 on: December 21, 2010, 06:45:11 PM »
Does the RadarBox just show a green light when its connected to your laptop or does it flash with a blue light as well (not when you start RadarBox 2010) ?

Just had the blue light, but after a bit of perseverence I managed to get it working. Few re-boots and all sorted, putting it down to numerous updates working in background as its a new pc.
I presume I can just carry on starting RB with admin rights indefinately?
Many thanks for your post anyway.
Phil

Was 32 NM SSW of YPPH.......where the sun shines.
Previously 31NM NNW of EGCC....where it didn't shine!
Now back near EGCC, Oh, how I miss the sun!!!

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4126
Re: new instalation
« Reply #8 on: December 21, 2010, 07:44:40 PM »
Yes that should be fine. Enjoy :)
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

timothymcf

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: new instalation
« Reply #9 on: December 22, 2010, 09:19:13 PM »
Hi, Having similar probs.
Just got a HP laptop, windows 7 64bit.
Have tried all the above in this thread. Entering home station data etc in demo mode worked, but despite checking drivers and re-installing the 64bit drivers, all I get is 'checking hardware' as an amber box (see enclosed screen shot).
Help!!
We have just merged your topic to your earlier post.

Check a few items first:

1.) Check you have the latest drivers
2.) Check your USB is powering all the connected device properly
3.) If its a new machine which it seems like in this case, update all your drivers for all your components.


Thanks a lot for your helpful reply. I had the same problem as the OP, and indeed, updating the drivers fixed the issue. :D





Timothy Mcfarlin Junior
« Last Edit: January 14, 2011, 02:22:56 AM by timothymcf »