AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: New box problems  (Read 4604 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

meder

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
New box problems
« on: October 13, 2010, 01:51:09 PM »
Just purchased a new radarbax and trying to set it up.and unable to start sofware
Problem is when software starts it shows a popup asking you to enter your details,Place name etc.
have entered details but it appears that half the popup is missing, only shows half of name boxes and the bottom stops half way across the long and lat boxes.
Have tried expanding box pressing enter etc to no avail.
Have tried install on my laptop also and it is the same.
I have also downloaded latest software and still no joy
I must be missing something
Thanks
« Last Edit: October 13, 2010, 01:52:45 PM by meder »

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross

meder

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: New box problems
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2010, 02:45:05 PM »
Thanks for reply Tarbat
Have tried imputing in demo mode but same problem only half the popup appears.
so I have no apply button.
Seem to have drivers in OK

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4126
Re: New box problems
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2010, 02:50:57 PM »
This is due to either a non native resolution or a small screen (netbook).

Try the following:

1) Increase your resoultion
2.) Decrease your font size
3.) If you have a netbook some allow you to scroll down further in the screen view
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

meder

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: New box problems
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2010, 03:08:23 PM »
It is not a netbook its a full pc,the main screen under the popup is ok it is just the preferances popup thats the problem ,Running res at 1680x1050 and small font and there are no scroll bars in the popup and it will not allow me to enlarge the box so stuck
thanks for help

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: New box problems
« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2010, 03:38:33 PM »

meder

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: New box problems
« Reply #6 on: October 13, 2010, 03:49:28 PM »
tried resize enable thanks did not work but!!

Found a work around  ckick on forum button to position curser press tab enter 10 times and the popup dissapeares and it stores  data
thanks for help

meder

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: New box problems
« Reply #7 on: October 13, 2010, 05:17:14 PM »
Wow got software in and thought problems are now over but I was wrong

I only have the power led lit no usb or signal software shows. Box is showing in control panel and working.
have changed usb cable reinstalled drivers but still nothing
hardware says checking with a yellow icon, network also says checking with a yellow icon
Is box faulty?
Thanks again
 

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4126
Re: New box problems
« Reply #8 on: October 13, 2010, 08:35:22 PM »
Restart your machine and try starting it again.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

meder

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: New box problems
« Reply #9 on: October 14, 2010, 01:22:36 PM »
Hi Thanks to all who helped I am now up and running.
My box came with 2009 software and the drivers don't seem to work with win 7 64 bit. I had loaded the 2009 and then did the 2010 upgrade with no joy. I had uninstalled and reinstalled on several occasions to no avail.
I downloaded and used a third party uninstaller and did a deep uninstall, reloaded driver and software and like magic it worked.
have to save up now for D and external Ariel
Thank again
« Last Edit: October 14, 2010, 01:24:21 PM by meder »