anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Aircraft type but nothing in the database  (Read 3324 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Chris11

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1052
Aircraft type but nothing in the database
« on: October 06, 2010, 07:57:53 PM »
On a number of occasions I have the aircraft type displayed buy there is no data at all in the database.

For example 4A0823 - YR-BAC is showing as a B733 - but if I right click it and locate the mode S code in the database there is nothing there. Even if I look at my local database using the database explorer there is no entry for the Mode S code.

This is strange - where does the B733 come from?

Chris11

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1052
Re: Aircraft type but nothing in the database
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2010, 08:03:21 PM »
Another example - 4BA894 - TC-JDT showing as a B734.
Just realised the reg should also not be showing if the database is blank

DaveReid

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1815
    • Heathrow last 100 ADS-B arrivals
Re: Aircraft type but nothing in the database
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2010, 08:15:01 PM »
This is strange - where does the B733 come from?

Some ICAO type codes populate OK from the server, others don't.

B733 is one of the ones that do.
This post has been scanned for any traces of negativity, bias, sarcasm and general anti-social behaviour

Marpleman

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 738
  • Proper aeroplanes!
Re: Aircraft type but nothing in the database
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2010, 09:07:50 PM »
Chris

Just to confirm, both examples are fully detailed in the database

Just another example of the process not working I'm afraid

Regards

Rich

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: Aircraft type but nothing in the database
« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2010, 09:15:16 PM »
This is being worked on, and with the new version we hope to put this issue to bed. Apologies.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

Chris11

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1052
Re: Aircraft type but nothing in the database
« Reply #5 on: October 07, 2010, 04:16:00 AM »
Thanks Airnav - if this happens does it mean the aircraft is in the network database so I need not add the info?