anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Cities  (Read 2273 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

grasscutter

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Cities
« on: October 06, 2010, 05:56:08 PM »
Is it possible and how, can city names, particularly in the UK be shown on the screen.

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8805
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: Cities
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2010, 06:07:38 PM »
Only by using Custom Legends (Preferences screen).

Rod
Rod

chewycanes

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 711
Re: Cities
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2010, 06:26:41 PM »
I did it using Custom legend as previously mentioned.
In 'preferences' then Radar Box you find custom legend.

Here you can write the name of the city followed by Lat on Lon.

Here is my example where i just use one letter for the city name.
U,50.9752,0.1097
E,50.77,0.28
B,50.822563,0.140457
H,50.865515,0.57787
M,52.1828,0.9938

Brian

Dean

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 78
  • Plane photographer
Re: Cities
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2010, 07:02:56 PM »
And if anyone wants a quick way to get the co-ord's of anywhere in the world try this link - completely free and a doddle to use.

http://www.acme.com/jef/outlines/

Dean