anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Program not responding  (Read 27975 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

prbflight

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 328
Re: Program not responding
« Reply #30 on: March 11, 2008, 01:43:03 AM »
That's great news AirNav!  Thanks.

Paul

steveb25

  • Guest
Re: Program not responding
« Reply #31 on: March 11, 2008, 09:33:31 AM »
Hung/froze again this morning

Error signature
SzAppName: ANRB.exe   szAppVer:0.0.0.0   szModName:hungapp
SzModVer: 0.0.0.0   offset 00000000

This was the error report

steveb25

  • Guest
Re: Program not responding
« Reply #32 on: March 11, 2008, 09:35:07 AM »
Sorry follow up to last

No sharing, no photos, no networking being done, just using hardware to download flights.

Hope this is of some help

Steve

davis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • RANGE
Re: Program not responding
« Reply #33 on: March 11, 2008, 10:32:14 AM »
Even for me....Hung/froze again this morning........

 Gianni--Italy

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4125
Re: Program not responding
« Reply #34 on: March 11, 2008, 10:49:18 AM »
Guys we are aware of the issue and its being rectified. There is no need to keep posting every time you see same issue as we do know about it.

If you have a new issue we will be happy to investigate it.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

spotter1964

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: Program not responding
« Reply #35 on: March 11, 2008, 04:16:23 PM »
Hi AirNav

I sentyou an email but thought I would post to see if I can get any advise. I just loaded the new version of RB and I get nothing in regard ot MyFlights. If I go to Network then I do get flights. I have uninstalled 1.3 and 1.4 and reinstalled 1.4. I have tried with and without internet connection, and I have wireles. 1.3 worked for days with the same computer and wireless connection. Anyone had the same problem

thanks Paul

bee46

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • leerdam radar
Re: Program not responding
« Reply #36 on: March 11, 2008, 10:43:49 PM »
Hi all, some months ago I wrote version 1.3 seems to work fine, but later I experienced some probs, now I am using 1.4, on 2 pc's with win xp, with both I got problems after a few hours using version 1.4 and recording flights, then after a while on both pc's I could not use radarbox anymore because the radarbox screen freezes, and I had to shut down the program with windows task  or other programs like processexplorer, ( both pc's are fast and well configurated) I hope there is a solution. Best  regards to all

CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2762
  • The sky is not the limit
Re: Program not responding
« Reply #37 on: March 15, 2008, 07:17:46 PM »
Hi to all

In these last 2 days I'm having a house remodelation and no time to daily monitorize ANRB, my option was to keep it ON but with network OFF.

For my surprise I didn't have any crash in the PC, these means that probably the main cause of my problems with v1.4 is the ANRB network...
Anyone have tried the same option ?

Brgs
CA
Station: Primetec PGANRB100514
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090/BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10 (15m)

Station: XRange2 PGANRB501386
Antenna: Airnav Systems
Cable: LBC240 00220M (15m)


mt007

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 224
    • PGAv - Portugalia Airlines Virtual
Re: Program not responding
« Reply #38 on: March 15, 2008, 09:00:29 PM »
For me is the same, and when i change maps RB crash too.
Miguel Teixeira
Oeiras, Portugal

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: Program not responding
« Reply #39 on: March 15, 2008, 09:30:35 PM »
Please explain us in detail how do you change the maps?

regarding the crashes/freezes/database errors: our team is already informed on everything and we are just waiting for a few emails to have V1.5 done.

mt007

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 224
    • PGAv - Portugalia Airlines Virtual
Re: Program not responding
« Reply #40 on: March 15, 2008, 09:47:29 PM »
In menu, i select one map of my choice, when i have activected the reception, and then the screen stay all white and nothing happen.
I wait more than 3 min and then nothing happen and i have to make ctrl+alt+del ti shut down RB and reiniciated again.
« Last Edit: March 16, 2008, 12:30:45 AM by mt007 »
Miguel Teixeira
Oeiras, Portugal

FFM

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: Program not responding
« Reply #41 on: March 16, 2008, 08:27:51 AM »
Same here as mt007 describes...

In addition if I am using full screen mode before and hit ESC and can get into the main window of RM, but nothing happens after that. Screen stays empty.
Have to ctrl alt del out of the app...

Someone suggested it must be my PC, but I doubt that, because other applications work fine and as I read more and more in the forum, other users do have same/ similar issues...

It is not only related to network drop outs, because I am not using any network connection on this machine - just the hardware flights.
« Last Edit: March 16, 2008, 08:32:53 AM by FFM »

Bigyun2000

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
Re: Program not responding
« Reply #42 on: March 19, 2008, 01:35:38 AM »
Hi all.

I am running Vista Home Premium on a Dual Core Laptop with 1GB Memory.

RB2008 1.4 seems to run fine for a few hours then decides to hang.  Always getting "Not Responding" message.

Tried all sorts to try and stop it, but nothing seems to work.
I am also running Norton Internet Security 2008 but even with this uninstalled it still hangs.

So RB2008 1.4 works with Norton :)

I know Airnav Developement are aware of this so looking forward to 1.5.

AirNav Development

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2545
    • AirNav Systems
Re: Program not responding
« Reply #43 on: March 19, 2008, 02:44:10 AM »
To organized things at the forum, we locked this topic so all this discussion should now be moved to the new V1.5 thread:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=618.0