anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: HMI questions  (Read 4786 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Deadcalm

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 381
HMI questions
« on: March 08, 2008, 02:16:32 PM »
Couple of questions - how do you turn the network access off?  It's not obvious...
The Help file refers to a "Network Tab" - where is this?  In the Preferences menu there is a checkbox "Share Flight Data" which insists upon remaining checked no matter what I do, otherwise I can see no other clickable reference to networks, apart from what looks like a Network button next to MyFlights.  This doesn't appear to do anything when clicked.

And, how do you get the programme to start using the last set parameters?  I'd like to be able to start RadarBox with my personal map data (including preset zoom level, etc.) but it always seems to default to the globe.

DC
« Last Edit: March 08, 2008, 02:18:16 PM by Deadcalm »
Go around, I say again go around...

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4126
Re: HMI questions
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2008, 02:20:51 PM »
Click the network tab next to myflights. This should show you a blank table. Near the bottom left hand corner there is a tick box which says "Get Flights from RadarBox Network"
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

Deadcalm

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 381
Re: HMI questions
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2008, 02:23:00 PM »
Aha!  Quite right, thanks.  I was expecting something to pop up in the vicinity of my field of view, but I see it now!
Go around, I say again go around...

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: HMI questions
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2008, 02:23:26 PM »
And to save your preferred map view, save it as Default.ml3 on the Map menu.

Deadcalm

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 381
Re: HMI questions
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2008, 02:27:44 PM »
Cor, that works, too !  Two questions, two prompt answers.  Thanks chaps.

DC
Go around, I say again go around...