anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Using a * within the quick filter  (Read 1700 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bailey_uk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 241
Using a * within the quick filter
« on: September 15, 2010, 06:15:09 PM »
Sometimes when listing on VHF I can only make out the latter part of the callsign / flight ID such as "33A" or "103". Usually when the airline is foriegn and not sure of the prefix.

When typing in *103 into the quick filter search with the FlightID = option, the flight doesnt show, even though I know for sure that there is a flight such as BAW103 being tracked within my flights and / or the network. Bit fustrating really.

The Plane Finder App for iPhone however lets you do this with ease and works very well when searching!

Is it something that can be fixed?

Cheers

James
« Last Edit: September 15, 2010, 06:18:11 PM by bailey_uk »
Possibly the youngest RadarBox Owner!

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33784
Re: Using a * within the quick filter
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2010, 06:23:44 PM »
Think you will need to finish with an * as well.

Alan

bailey_uk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 241
Re: Using a * within the quick filter
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2010, 07:54:46 PM »
Thanks for that, tried but makes no difference.

JB
Possibly the youngest RadarBox Owner!

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4127
Re: Using a * within the quick filter
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2010, 07:57:05 PM »
We will note this down. Thanks.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]