AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: AirNav RadarBox 2008 - New Version RELEASED  (Read 64045 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4127
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2008 - New Version RELEASED
« Reply #15 on: March 07, 2008, 08:56:20 AM »
Tarbat:

We will write them up and do a FAQ post with them soon as we just realised they are not in the manual.

prbFlight:

Development should get back to you soon on that. The 1.4 install will create a new directory so won't interfer with any previous versions. 
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

defcon333

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2008 - New Version RELEASED
« Reply #16 on: March 07, 2008, 11:12:31 AM »
hi all, just downloaded and installed the 2008: excellent! you said it's compatible to all add-ons. does this apply to jetvision files too? if so where to put the unzipped files  HELP would be highly appreciated!.
regards  defcon333

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4127
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2008 - New Version RELEASED
« Reply #17 on: March 07, 2008, 11:15:52 AM »
Which files do you mean?
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

defcon333

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2008 - New Version RELEASED
« Reply #18 on: March 07, 2008, 11:34:39 AM »
jetvision has outline and waypoints ( according to the airac cycles) files for e.g. the European theatre, there you can find the corresponding outlines including all necessary info as overlays for e.g. eddm airport.

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2008 - New Version RELEASED
« Reply #19 on: March 07, 2008, 11:39:11 AM »
The outline files for the SBS-1 have always worked with RadarBox.

The wpt files will not work, as Radarbox already has its own worldwide waypoint database.

See this link - note that the .out files have to go in the RadarBox Outlines directory and not Out

http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=58.0
« Last Edit: March 07, 2008, 11:41:51 AM by Allocator »

EINN-07

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2008 - New Version RELEASED
« Reply #20 on: March 07, 2008, 11:45:34 AM »
Loaded 2008 last night. Well pleased with the result. :)

In the past I've noticed that USAF Herc crews sometimes input flight numbers in longhand. This morning I have REACH31 as opposed to RCH31.
This result is the Aer Arann logo under airline but the USAF roundel under nationality flag. The correct serial shows under registration.

markyeulett

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2008 - New Version RELEASED
« Reply #21 on: March 07, 2008, 11:49:21 AM »
Thanks Air Nav looks good but couple of questions

What I don't understand if you have direct feeds from Gatwick Aviation - why do I still get Mode S serials displayed with no corresponding Registration etc.

I still do not get any photos in main display?

Also I had a hard disc failure on one of my machines - can I re-install directly from 1.4 or do i need to install 1.3 first?

Thanks
Mark

Marinus

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2008 - New Version RELEASED
« Reply #22 on: March 07, 2008, 11:54:59 AM »
@ Airnav,

Installed the hew application a few hours ago and it works like a charm

Great new features to play around with and I really like them,

Congrats on a job well done !!

Regards,

Marinus.

markyeulett

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2008 - New Version RELEASED
« Reply #23 on: March 07, 2008, 11:55:57 AM »
ignore 1st 2 questions as I have worked it out - the mode s that dont tally are missing in GAS and pictures now coming up - brilliant!! thanks

answer on s/w upgrade appreceiated :-)

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4127
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2008 - New Version RELEASED
« Reply #24 on: March 07, 2008, 11:59:26 AM »
You can install from 1.4 with any issue. Glad you said to ignore Question 1 and 2 as we were about to tear our hair out in panic.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2008 - New Version RELEASED
« Reply #25 on: March 07, 2008, 12:03:09 PM »
Loaded 2008 last night. Well pleased with the result. :)

In the past I've noticed that USAF Herc crews sometimes input flight numbers in longhand. This morning I have REACH31 as opposed to RCH31.
This result is the Aer Arann logo under airline but the USAF roundel under nationality flag. The correct serial shows under registration.

I have the same problem with the RAF VC10 fleet.  The crew often put TART12 in for TARTAN 12 so I get the Tunis Air Logo.

As I'm not interested in the Tunis Air flights, I've renamed the TAR.bmp file in Logos to TAR.bmp.old and saved my own 101 Sqn logo as TAR.bmp.

Of course, this does mean that the Tunis Air aircraft will have a VC10 logo, but I don't see many of them anyway.

Roadrunner

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 600
  • Aviation enthusiast since school visit to Heathrow
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2008 - New Version RELEASED
« Reply #26 on: March 07, 2008, 12:46:17 PM »
AirNav loaded new version and all was working well but I seem to lock up every time I try and use a drop down menu!. For example I wanted to remove the Outlines option from the current map and set station names to on. It took 4 or 5 seconds to go to each menu and then stuck at the final hurdle (station names) I have had to Con/Alt/del my way out of the program. I am running Vista

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2008 - New Version RELEASED
« Reply #27 on: March 07, 2008, 12:57:22 PM »
Roadrunner,

Are you running with an internet connection, or are you working stand-alone.  If so, try deselecting "Share data".

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4127
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2008 - New Version RELEASED
« Reply #28 on: March 07, 2008, 02:22:22 PM »
RoadRunner,

It has been tested on the Vista with no issues so we are suprised by this. Make sure you had admin rights set for the programme, also monitor your cpu usage via the task manager. Is is very high?

Also note, if you turned all the features and have decreased the update time then turn a few down.

One a side note, more than half of the users connected to the network have 1.4 which is great to see.
« Last Edit: March 07, 2008, 02:34:01 PM by AirNav Support »
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

steveb25

  • Guest
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2008 - New Version RELEASED
« Reply #29 on: March 07, 2008, 03:37:26 PM »
I am having a similiar problem to Roadrunner. If I turn sharing off it seems to go back to normal speed, but with sharing on it stutters, and any action seems to take a long time. It has crashed (frozen) on me quite a few times and as Roadrunner says the only option is to close and restart.

 I am using XP pro.