AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Vista help?  (Read 2238 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

sherlock holmes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Vista help?
« on: July 12, 2010, 12:16:27 AM »
Hi,
I am using my AirNav on a vista laptop and also uses IE8. I start the AirNav program and it runs fine. If I open up the internet with airnav running in the background, I can surf the net. When I am done surfing the net and I exit the internet, Airnav stops running and I have to restart it. This happens everytime I go onto the internet and then exit it. Does anybody have any ideas?

Thanks
Sherlock Holmes

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9147
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: Vista help?
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2010, 12:20:03 AM »
Sherlock - the same question has been asked in theis current thread: http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=5201.0

The answer might be to use FireFox instead of IE8.

Rod (Happy XP user :-)
Rod

sherlock holmes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: Vista help?
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2010, 12:24:33 AM »
Hi RodBearden,
Thanks,
I will check it out. My desk top is an XP and it does run fine on that machine!

sherlock holmes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: Vista help?
« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2010, 12:36:52 AM »
Hi Rod,
I have installed firefox and the issue has been solved. Thanks for your help.

SH

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9147
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: Vista help?
« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2010, 12:39:58 AM »
Oh good - it was just a guess!

Rod (Happy FireFox user :-)
Rod