AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: My Airnav box still thinks I'm in Spain ?  (Read 3988 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Rural Outpost

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Still waiting to pick up a DAN AIR HS748 !
My Airnav box still thinks I'm in Spain ?
« on: June 04, 2010, 06:31:33 PM »
Hi,
When I was in Spain last month I updated my home station data to where I was in Spain. On returning to rural Dorset I reset home station data to my home address. The cross is where it should be showing my home. However, everytime I turn the box on the map still shows Spain..hmm

On the top bar next to Airnav Radar Box 2010 - 3.13 it then states (Spain & Portugal.ml3) even though I have my English address home data in Longitude and latitude. When I click home the map shows my home but top bar still shows Spain & Portugal.

I am obviously missing something here so grateful for help.

Regards
Shawn(AKA Rural Outpost)

shaun

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: My Airnav box still thinks I'm in Spain ?
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2010, 06:42:47 PM »
Try Map-Set map to-London.
Shaun

[attachment deleted by admin]
10 NM NW of EGMC
Essex
UK

Rural Outpost

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Still waiting to pick up a DAN AIR HS748 !
Re: My Airnav box still thinks I'm in Spain ?
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2010, 06:53:10 PM »
Shaun,

That would appear to be the answer, or at least until I log back on again.

Many Thanks
Shawn.....bit like talking to myself !

DaveG

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 543
Re: My Airnav box still thinks I'm in Spain ?
« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2010, 07:04:32 PM »
Shawn, try this...

Go to Map drop-down menu
Open/Save
Close Map
(Keep doing this until no map is displayed)

When just a grey window then
Map drop-down
Set Map To
United Kingdom
Now click on Home button

See if that helps

Dave
« Last Edit: June 04, 2010, 07:08:08 PM by DaveG »
Cornwall, UK

shaun

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 46
Re: My Airnav box still thinks I'm in Spain ?
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2010, 07:06:28 PM »
Try this: when map is set to London, click map-open/save  and save map as default.
When you run RadarBox the program should open default.

Shaun

[attachment deleted by admin]
10 NM NW of EGMC
Essex
UK

anorak

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 976
  • support The Devon Air Ambulance Trust
Re: My Airnav box still thinks I'm in Spain ?
« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2010, 07:15:09 PM »
Perhaps your box is telling you to go back to Spain. I met Robin Bonathan in a bar in Alicante last week.   :-)
Dave. Exmoor, North Devon.

Rural Outpost

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Still waiting to pick up a DAN AIR HS748 !
Re: My Airnav box still thinks I'm in Spain ?
« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2010, 08:34:58 PM »
Thanks for your replies. It is now behaving itself, probably because I promised I will be returning to Spain soon !

Regards

Shawn

RobinB

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: My Airnav box still thinks I'm in Spain ?
« Reply #7 on: June 05, 2010, 01:45:24 AM »
Perhaps your box is telling you to go back to Spain. I met Robin Bonathan in a bar in Alicante last week.   :-)

You need to be careful how you say that :-)

« Last Edit: June 05, 2010, 02:01:40 AM by RobinB »