anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: re-install  (Read 4139 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

defcon333

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 49
re-install
« on: February 28, 2008, 03:12:49 PM »
hi all
sorry to bother you, but due to notebook failure i have to reinstall rb. question (sorry, can't remember): software first and then plug in box or vice versa?
thx for help!

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: re-install
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2008, 03:33:13 PM »
Always software first, then plug in RB and make sure you install the correct drivers.  These will either be from the original CD or from the Forum if you upgraded to the beta V1.3 (or was it beta 1.3 - can't remember).

Do not let your PC connect to the Internet to search, or let it "Install drivers Automatically"

Do a search for "drivers" here on the forum.  It's not difficult to do, but if you install the wrong drivers, then RB won't connect to the hardware.

See this link for a few pointers:

http://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=214.0
« Last Edit: February 28, 2008, 03:38:50 PM by Allocator »

defcon333

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Re: re-install
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2008, 05:05:33 PM »
hi allocator,
thank you for your quick reply and your help. I have read a lot of your entries in this forum here and you seem to be an expert on the rb.  wish i'd a small part of your knowledge and experience! i'm looking forward to reading your upcoming entries here especially when version 1.4 will be out!
regards and thanks!

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: re-install
« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2008, 08:08:29 PM »
My pleasure - I spend far too much time on the PC!